We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food and friendly attentive staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bandon Arms

Bandon Arms
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandon Arms
Ranked #28 of 30 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
1 review
“Lovely food and friendly attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our party of 7 (originally 9 but 2 succumbed to one of the lurgies going around) had the Christmas fayre menu on Boxing Day two people for £25. Service was friendly and attentive without being pushy. The food was hot vegetables nice and crunchy - no soggy sprouts here! We asked for extra vegetables and three more jugs of gravy and this was no trouble at all. We weren't pushed to take our desserts too soon and I have to say the orange cheesecake was the best I have ever tasted! All in all we left very satisfied even more so as they gave us back the £10 deposit we had paid for our two absent friends. Thank you the Bandon Arms for a lovely Boxing Day lunch

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SueWright23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    15
    14
    18
See reviews for
24
28
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Have used the Bandon many times and have always found that the quality of food is very good , indeed , i would however say that the lighting of the establishment makes it a little like a fast food place at times and perhaps toning down the halogens might help to assist people to relax a little more in a more subdued atmosphere

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 849rtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were frequent visitors, but our last visit was not a pleasing experience. We chose our table on entry as was expected of us I think, but we were ignored by staff until we asked for service. Within minutes of ordering food was brought to the table, but not our order. No apology was offered, but then a long wait ensued and we needed to ask about the delay before our order arrived. There was no apology, but the waiter did tell us that our wait was of typical duration. The food was good, but at the end of the meal we found an unusual inclusion in the salad which we pointed out. The waitress gave the item a glance and offered the explanation that it was a "leaf".
We were unconvinced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bridgnorth hotels

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I Used the Bandon Arms for a recent business meeting. I was given a warm smiling welcome the minute I arrived and whilst I waited for my colleague.Nothing was too much trouble. Throughout the afternoon my colleague and I were looked after superbly and with a big smile. The food and drink were great and it seemed like a lot of effort had gone into nice little touches with like the chocholates with your coffee etc. Highly recommend the Capachino by the way. I also thought that everything represented good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

reading the reviews left about this really nice friendley pub concern and are interesting reading.i think people should look at the dates ,wording and the way they have been put together, written by the same person it looks like a vandetta against the pub .there are some geniune ones on there i think ,the one left by paddy and the other ones of genuine value...visited by me and my recent management staff on our way through shropshire ,we were treated with a very welcoming hospitality , hot food fantastic beer and very pretty and charming waitressess, try the pub out it was nice to see people working hard ,and being as helpful and these people do the pub the justice it deserves .well done bandon arms .+++++ definate 5stars

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Babybelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Several years ago we had a fantastic meal in the Bandon Arms in Bridgnorth so thought we would return to celebrate my husband's birthday. I should have turned round and left as soon as I saw how empty the place was (it used to be impossible to get a table on a Friday evening), as we decided upon a table I noticed how dirty the chairs were and our table was very sticky with cold, congealed food on it. The waitress came over to take our drinks order and refused to serve our 17 year old son with alcohol, we pointed out the law states that if eating a meal it is legal for 16 year olds and over to have an alcoholic drink with their meal in a licensed premise. We suggested the waitress speak to her manager and he stated that under 18s cannot have a drink; I would understand if their own policy at the Bandon Arms is to refuse to serve alcohol to under 18s even if they are having a meal but I find it unbelievable that a manager of a licensed premise does not have an understanding of the laws relating to serving alcohol. At this stage we left and took our business elsewhere. I cannot comment on the food but having read other reviews I think we had a lucky escape.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Recently took the whole family ,and we were greeted and seated with a nice pleasant smile and a very tasty bar manager she was nice.:). The food was excellent with good choice , very hot when served and a very good selection of ales , my only fault I could find was they had stopped doing the waffles in the pudding menu , but maybe one day the will bring it back , overall. Excellent 5 stars all round , thank you very much .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
2.8 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 1 in Worfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Severn Arms Hotel
The Severn Arms Hotel
#11 of 30 in Bridgnorth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bassa Villa
Bassa Villa
#3 of 7 in Bridgnorth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Coach House, Bridgnorth
The Coach House, Bridgnorth
#7 of 30 in Bridgnorth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
The George
The George
#8 of 30 in Bridgnorth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Croft Bridgnorth
The Croft Bridgnorth
#1 of 30 in Bridgnorth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Arms

Property: Bandon Arms
Address: 33 Mill Street, Bridgnorth WV15 5AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bandon Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandon Arms Bridgnorth, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing