We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay at the croft hotel bridgnorth, joseph m.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Croft Bridgnorth
Ranked #2 of 28 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have just spent the weekend in bridgnorth , and stopped at the croft hotel, the hotel is beautifully maintained, the room i stayed in was spotlessly clean, as was the en-suite there was remarkably little noise from the street outside, the breakfast was freshly made extremely enjoyable , the owners were very welcoming, friendly & attentive without being overbearing, overall a wonderful stay and the croft hotel would be my first port of call for a hotel in the gorgeous twn of bridgnorth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerbyBridgnorth, Owner at The Croft Bridgnorth, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you were so happy with your stay and our standards. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 254 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at this delightful B&B for 4 nights last week, so friendly , spotless, and a stones throw from the main street, but still peaceful, due entirely down to me, we did not say I have a mobility problem and we had a room on the third floor, which was a bit of a bind, but did not take away from all the good points of this lovely place,

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sophie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerbyBridgnorth, Owner at The Croft Bridgnorth, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for responding and for your lovely comments. It was a pity that you had not mentioned your mobility problems as would have done whatever we could to try and move you down from the second floor to the first floor. We are pleased that this didn't detract from your stay and are pleased that you were happy with everything. We enjoyed your company and hope that we will see you again sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I met with friends in Bridgnorth and decided to stay over. At the last minute I phoned The Croft and asked for a single occupancy room. The owner told me they had only one room left (which was a family room) but I could have it for single occupancy. The room was beautiful, decorated totally in-keeping with the age of the property and beautifully equipped, tea making facilities, t.v., ensuite etc, all of a very high standard. Breakfast was lovely, a vast choice of fruit/cereals and a cooked breakfast. The whole experience was welcoming and relaxing and the Owners were polite and accommodating.

I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerbyBridgnorth, Owner at The Croft Bridgnorth, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are happy that we could help you in your hour of need. Your comments are much appreciated and we hope to see you next time you need to stay in Bridgnorth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and I arrived at The Croft at around 9:30 on a Friday evening and were given a very warm welcome. The hotel is well placed in the town, with free overnight parking approximately 1 minutes walk away and the shops and bars are a very short stroll up the road. The room we stayed in (Room 9) was compact, with a restricted height shower, although we were made aware of this at the time of booking. The room was equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, free WiFi and a flat-screen TV, along with the very comfortable double bed. The hotel's public areas, like the guest rooms, are very clean and well presented. The hosts are helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The included breakfast was freshly cooked with quality ingredients and served in the clean, comfortable dining room. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family; and would return again.

Room Tip: Some rooms do have restricted bathrooms/showers, so taller people (6ft+) may wish to contact the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank McCorkadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerbyBridgnorth, Owner at The Croft Bridgnorth, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you for your honest appraisal of your stay with us. We are very happy that you were so pleased with your stay. We do accept that the shower in our small room (Room9) can be a bit low for a very tall person and we always try to check with customers that this will not be a problem. However, our customers do normally manage to cope and we have priced the room at a lower rate with this issue in mind. It is always worth checking your requirements if you are ensure whether there may be any issues as, being an old building, every room is different and bathroom/shower configurations do vary considerably.
Thank you again for your helpful review, we hope to see you again sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The croft and Sarah gave us a wonderful, warm, greeting. The bedroom was lovely, cosy, clean and comfortable. The shower was a power shower with great temperature control suitable for both of us. Breakfast was tasty with wonderful local food. It was a beautiful breakfast room with a relaxed atmosphere. Thank you

Room Tip: We were in a front bedroom and the only noise was the bottle recycling in the morning when we should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sylviajf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerbyBridgnorth, Owner at The Croft Bridgnorth, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was there on business, arrived 8.30 in the evening and got a very warm friendly welcome.
The hotel is clearly a very old building, and beautifully kept.
The breakfast room and lounge are were immaculate and full of lovely furnishings that match the age of the hotel.
Breakfast was very nice and they had a wide range of choice and the host was chatty, friendly and helpful in relation to where I had to be that day.
My room was tiny but remarkably had everything I could need plus extras and it was spotlessly clean. It was amazing value for money.
Would definitely return there.

Room Tip: To be honest the room I had was very small but I was only there for one night and for a business tri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerbyBridgnorth, Owner at The Croft Bridgnorth, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your very positive comments. We do accept that the single en suite room is quite small but have priced the room accordingly and have tried to make it as welcoming as possible. It does have all the same facilities as all the other rooms but, being honest, it is on the small side. We do have a range of larger rooms and would normally recommend to anyone staying for more than one night that they may wish to consider ordering a larger room. However, in most cases our customers are happy with the the room but we do understand your point.
Thank you again for your comments, hopefully me may see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at The Croft for two nights with a group of family and friends for Dave's 60th birthday celebration. We were made to feel extremely welcome by David who helped us to make the occasion go with a bang by letting us chill the birthday fizz in the downstairs fridge and getting the champagne glasses out for us at breakfast. We could not fault the hotel at all, our room was spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished in keeping with the character of the hotel. The quality and presentation of the food at breakfast was first class. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Bridgnorth and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave-and-Barb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerbyBridgnorth, Owner at The Croft Bridgnorth, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for your comments on your stay. Needless to say we are delighted that you were so happy with everything regarding your visit. We thoroughly enjoyed looking after you and your friends and hope that we will see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
3.1 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 1 in Worfield
222 reviews
0 mi away
The Friars
The Friars
#15 of 28 in Bridgnorth
79 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Down Inn
The Down Inn
#1 of 28 in Bridgnorth
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Woodberry Inn
The Woodberry Inn
#6 of 28 in Bridgnorth
74 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Bull's Head Inn
The Bull's Head Inn
#1 of 1 in Chelmarsh
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Severn Arms Hotel
The Severn Arms Hotel
#10 of 28 in Bridgnorth
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croft Bridgnorth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croft Bridgnorth

Address: 10-11 St. Marys Street, Bridgnorth WV16 4DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Price Range: $77 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Croft Bridgnorth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Croft Bridgnorth Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing