We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Wedding Anniversary Party”

Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 103 Restaurants in Bridgnorth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn is a multi Award winning country Inn set on the rolling Brown clee hills just on the outskirts of Bridgnorth town. We open daily and offer a full Gastro menu and award winning AGA carvery on selected days. Bookings are essential at all times to avoid disappointment. We also offer a fully stocked bar with a range of Lagers, Ciders and tradtional cask ales including an extensive wine list A warm welcome awaits you from our family run business
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Thank you so much for making our party one to remember. Right from the onset of asking about having a party Charlotte put our minds at rest, and we certainly were not disappointed. The Staff, the venue, the DJ were excellent, and the food was absolutely fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble, Our telephone has not stopped ringing thanking us for a wonderful night and asking us to also convey their thanks to The Punch Bowl. THANK YOU CHARLOTTLE AND THE TEAM.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunchbowlInn, Manager at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Mr & Mrs Wells,

It was a pleasure planning your 50th Wedding Anniversary Party and hosting it as well, I really enjoyed planning your event with you and your husband

It was great to see the party was a resounding success and I am also so pleased you had the confidence in using Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn given the fact you were concerned planning such a special occasion. We pride ourselves on having the ability to cater for all clients on all types of discerning levels.

I hope to see you again and thank you both for posting a lovely review, it really does make a difference on staff morale :)

Best Wishes

Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 290 of 300 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Came here on saturday night for a party the food was great and the service really good i have eaten here many times so knew it would go well well done the team

Thank 3Westmidlansds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunchbowlInn, Owner at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Trip advisor member

Thanks for a great review we are delighted that the evening was a resounding success

Its reassuring to know you recommend our venue and enjoyed the evening and hope you consider using Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn again

Kindest Regards

Adam
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

A family party catering for 100 people.
Lovely function room! One of the best buffets I've ever had! It was FANTASTIC!
Great DJ. Great night!

The only negative comment I have is the young bar man must of had a personality transplant. He wasn't exactly rude but everything seemed too much trouble.

Apart from that i would recommend The Punch Bowl without hesitation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank signer1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunchbowlInn, Owner at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Trip advisor member

Thanks for a great review we are delighted that the evening was a resounding success

In terms of the employee behind the bar he apologises if he came across vacant, some of our staff can be 'shy'

Its reassuring to know you recommend our venue and enjoyed the evening

Kindest Regards

Adam
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very ordinary,once eaten here never again,very plain fodder for the masses.Did not enjoy.will never go again

3  Thank Guillaume R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunchbowlInn, Owner at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Trip advisor member,

Thank you for your feedback albeit poor, we are disappointed you found everything well below par and having looked at your other reviews you found a generic TOBY carvery so much better? The only difference is we are we are unique free house, all or food is homemade not brought in, and we drive hard for excellent customer service backed by national recognition

We cannot recall a recent complaint on food or service recently to relate to this review

We are a very busy Inn and cater for a lot of people on a daily basis we are sorry you dont approve

We accept we cannot please everyone and this is the down fall of trip advisor with the vast volume of people that leave content daily.

The good the bad and the ugly we shall take this one on the chin

Yours Sincerely

Adam Charlotte and the team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Thanks to all at the punch bowl we had a great time NYE, you know how to put a party on. Well worth the travel from Manchester and will be booking for next NYE shortly. buffet was excellent entertainment good and staff so friendly.

well done

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lorrainewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunchbowlInn, Owner at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Lorraine

Many thanks for your nice feedback we are really pleased you enjoyed the NYE Party just gone, we do a different act every year and we were very impressed with the artiste as well as she was a replacement.

We believe everyone enjoyed the party that attended and the next party its WANT U BACK take that so I can guarantee a great night of entertainment

Once again thanks for ra great review and making the effort to come from Manchester as well I hope the hotel facilities local were good for you as well!

Our kindest regards

Adam Charlotte and the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant also viewed

Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bewdley, Worcestershire
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing