We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a fantastic experience!!!”
Review of Little Brug B&B

Little Brug B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Brug B&B
Ranked #15 of 29 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Just a fantastic experience!!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed just for one night for my wife's birthday and wished it was longer!!
We received a lovely warm welcome from Helen,so great to have so much space for a b+b,lovely snug area and lounge to use and wonderful large bedroom with great views!Recommend the cookies in the room.....just Fab!Breakfast was great,nothing too much trouble,just a first class place at a great value rate.Will definitely return when we get the chance!!
So much different than a 'normal' b+b in all a good way.Would highly recommend.
Thanks again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gce1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have stayed with Helen a number of times and can honestly say that it is a home from home. From the lovely rooms - with home made cookies to the fabulous home cooked breakfast. Helen even went the extra mile when we were away from home on pancake day made us pancakes for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacandBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My partner and i decided to have two days in Bridgnoth booked a room at Little Brug.
This was a good decision in a lovely position,only a short walk to low town near near SVR.
A bed & breakfast with a plus factor Helen only caters for one set of guests at a time,you get a huge bed room with king size bed overlooking fields,a down stairs entrance room with log fire, plus fridge.good sized bathroom with shower & bath.Helen is great host and couldn't be more helpful,would recommend a stay here if looking for something little bit more than normal B/B.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed the the last weekend in March. This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. Lovely large room excellent shower and bathroom. Superb location both for the town and surrounding area. Breakfast was absolutely top dollar and above all Helen is such a lovely host. Really highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pap900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
2.3 mi away
Wood Cottage
Wood Cottage
#1 of 3 in Morville
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George
The George
#9 of 29 in Bridgnorth
106 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Down Inn
The Down Inn
#3 of 29 in Bridgnorth
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Friars
The Friars
#16 of 29 in Bridgnorth
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Severn Arms Hotel
The Severn Arms Hotel
#10 of 29 in Bridgnorth
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Woodberry Inn
The Woodberry Inn
#5 of 29 in Bridgnorth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Brug B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Brug B&B

Property: Little Brug B&B
Address: Little Brug Oldbury Wells, Bridgnorth WV16 5JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Brug B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely old house in a peaceful spot. Lovely rooms and gorgeous breakfast. Very private guests accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Little Brug B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Brug B&B Bridgnorth, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing