We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Saros

Saros
Ranked #37 of 101 Restaurants in Bridgnorth
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Just had a very nice midweek meal here today. My choice of the hot Naga spiced masalla was perfect and the wifes creamy chicken tikka choice was too, both were qualify offerings along with the fragrant special rice and cheese and chilli nan.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffEJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    18
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pattingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent and varied menu”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We are spoilt for Indian restaurants in easy reach of us and have tried most. We decided to try Saros due to the good reviews and I am glad we did. A little difficult to find but parking in the main town meant a very short walk. Unimposing from the outside, inside it is bright and clean although small. The popodums were some of the best I have had, light and very crispy with a new sauce, well new to me, like a salsa. The menu was refreshing in that it was not the normal list of "standard" meals. The starters were large and very tasty. The mains arrived promptly with piping hot naan bread. Once again the food was excellent. We will be going back

Helpful?
1 Thank Russ_Hore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian with a different choice of dishes”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I went to Saros on a quiet Monday evening and had a very enjoyable meal. We chatted a lot to the owner as it was quiet and snowy and the whole experience was very pleasant. It is nice to find a restaurant of this type with a slightly different style of menu; most having a fairly predictable list of menu options. I would certainly go again as and when I visit Bridgnorth

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, Consistent, Homely”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Consistency is the watchword. Consistently friendly, consistent cooking to a good if somewhat homely standard. Very good value for money and one of the few restaurants worth visiting in a poorly served area. If you are looking for an Indian Restaurant in Bridgnorth, this is the one you should seek out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Markphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Looks deceive.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Thought we would try this curry house based on the TA reports, we found and visited it in the dark.. It could only be described as a portakabin type building up a side street! But staff were friendly, all 4 of us had different dishes..... And the food was some of the best and flavoursome Indian I have had for a long time, the food was in fact, excellent.
What was very noticeable was the sauces served in the dishes... I have noticed on a regular basis that Indian restaurants generally have pools of oil or water that separates from the main curry dish when it is served indicating too much oil or the sauce has been watered down. Not here, all four of our very different dishes held it's consistency, no oil or water... Just good quality food.
Decent size bottles of ice cold Cobra (660ml) too!
I have become bored with Indian food over the past couple of years, this visit has rekindled my curry/naan cravings.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank andyove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saros also viewed

Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to Saros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing