We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoneway Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Falcon Hotel(Bridgnorth)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Parlors Hall Hotel(Bridgnorth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lion Hotel(Broseley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tontine Hotel(Ironbridge)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
199
25
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
25
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe clifflow townthe riverfunicular railwayb blovely guesthousefull englishfantastic hostsdown to earthhome from homefeel very welcomeplace to staybars and restaurantsensuite rooma lovely staycomfortable bedvisiting bridgnorth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 228 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Been meaning to write this for quite a while... we stayed with Tracey and Steve back in May - and couldn't fault the B & B at all. They both made us feel so welcome and at home. We had one of the rooms without a bathroom but was not an issue at all as the shower and loo were almost next to our room.

They even left some chocs and a bottle of red in our room as it was my hubby's birthday - lovely touch.

We are thinking of moving to Bridgenorth in the near future so will hopefully meet again!

Thanks for a lovely stay!

Jenny and Fenton Farthing,

Room Tip: Ensure you let Tracey know if you want an en suite room as they aren't always available.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

another trip to stoneway just as good. Tracy makes you feel so welcome cooks a fab breakfast and is so friendly a very warm, welcoming and comfortable stay. Would recommend it highly. will return whenever we get chance to which will hopefully be soon

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilaDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

just spent the night at the stoneway guest house owners were very friendly and helpful small room but very clean and warm bed really comfortable no onsuite but lovley bathroom opossite room breakfast was best ever and plenty of it We were in lowtown next to severn arms easy to find and we were given a carpark permit to park on the black horse car park Which was a couple of minuets walk away tracy and steve are very welcoming

Room Tip: get in early
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

All you really need to know about this hotel is that Tracy and Steve will make you feel like part of the family without intruding on your stay.
They truly have a gift for making guests feel welcome.
We stayed in room 3 for 3 nights with breakfast (which is fantastic).
Room 3 is large and has a really comfortable king sized bed and a single bed, large bathroom and a large shower room with a powerful hot shower.
Perfectly situated for Bridgnorth and surrounding towns. Tracy has a great local knowledge to guide you to restaurants, pubs etc.
We would definitely stay again and cannot recommend the B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ocmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Thanks for our weekend in Bridgnorth. We really had a good time and loved staying Saturday night in your B and B. It was such fun.

It was also a good location, a decent price, clean, full of interesting things and helpful attention to detail. There was also a great selection of lovely fresh fruit for breakfast. (David is on a gluten-free diet and normally finds breakfast stressful and difficult in B and Bs, but he was as happy as Larry with his fruit and yoghourt.)

We are busy telling all our friends and family about our stay and are looking forward to reading the article in Countryfile or watching the programme on telly.

We know where to stay if we come back to Bridgnorth!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews