We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cosy stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stoneway Guest House
Ranked #4 of 29 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy stay!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Been meaning to write this for quite a while... we stayed with Tracey and Steve back in May - and couldn't fault the B & B at all. They both made us feel so welcome and at home. We had one of the rooms without a bathroom but was not an issue at all as the shower and loo were almost next to our room.

They even left some chocs and a bottle of red in our room as it was my hubby's birthday - lovely touch.

We are thinking of moving to Bridgenorth in the near future so will hopefully meet again!

Thanks for a lovely stay!

Jenny and Fenton Farthing,

Room Tip: Ensure you let Tracey know if you want an en suite room as they aren't always available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    22
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
107
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

another trip to stoneway just as good. Tracy makes you feel so welcome cooks a fab breakfast and is so friendly a very warm, welcoming and comfortable stay. Would recommend it highly. will return whenever we get chance to which will hopefully be soon

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilaDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

just spent the night at the stoneway guest house owners were very friendly and helpful small room but very clean and warm bed really comfortable no onsuite but lovley bathroom opossite room breakfast was best ever and plenty of it We were in lowtown next to severn arms easy to find and we were given a carpark permit to park on the black horse car park Which was a couple of minuets walk away tracy and steve are very welcoming

Room Tip: get in early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

All you really need to know about this hotel is that Tracy and Steve will make you feel like part of the family without intruding on your stay.
They truly have a gift for making guests feel welcome.
We stayed in room 3 for 3 nights with breakfast (which is fantastic).
Room 3 is large and has a really comfortable king sized bed and a single bed, large bathroom and a large shower room with a powerful hot shower.
Perfectly situated for Bridgnorth and surrounding towns. Tracy has a great local knowledge to guide you to restaurants, pubs etc.
We would definitely stay again and cannot recommend the B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ocmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Thanks for our weekend in Bridgnorth. We really had a good time and loved staying Saturday night in your B and B. It was such fun.

It was also a good location, a decent price, clean, full of interesting things and helpful attention to detail. There was also a great selection of lovely fresh fruit for breakfast. (David is on a gluten-free diet and normally finds breakfast stressful and difficult in B and Bs, but he was as happy as Larry with his fruit and yoghourt.)

We are busy telling all our friends and family about our stay and are looking forward to reading the article in Countryfile or watching the programme on telly.

We know where to stay if we come back to Bridgnorth!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have just had another Wonderful Four Day's Break at Stoneway Guest House ! This is our Third time back and it just seems to get better each time thanks to Tracy's warm hospitality and terrific good food and comfortable clean rooms.Parking is just a short walk away and very safe.
Would recommend this guest house to everyone visiting Bridgenorth and the beautiful scenic
surrounding countryside without any hesitation.Many Thanks again for a wonderful stay !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillip007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at Stoneway for a couple of days whilst visiting a friend for a 40th birthday party. Both Tracy and Steve were very welcoming and friendly. We were staying in a room with an en-suite bathroom which was a nice size with great views. The hotel was clean and had a kettle (which is a top priority for my husband!) You do have to climb a number of steps to get to the hotel, but this was not a problem for us and it does give you an opportunity to work off a wonderful breakfast. We would book here again when we next see our friends in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stace_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgnorth
6.6 mi away
Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
0.1 mi away
The Friars
The Friars
#16 of 29 in Bridgnorth
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bear Inn
The Bear Inn
#20 of 29 in Bridgnorth
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wood Cottage
Wood Cottage
#1 of 3 in Morville
133 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Down Inn
The Down Inn
#3 of 29 in Bridgnorth
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George
The George
#9 of 29 in Bridgnorth
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneway Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneway Guest House

Property: Stoneway Guest House
Address: Stoneway Steps, Bridgnorth WV16 4BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneway Guest House is situated above the lower entrance to the Bridgnorth Cliff Railway. We are up approximately 25 steps in between High Town and Low Town with great views of the cliffs and the railway. This prime location is within a short distance of the river and popular pubs and restaurants in Low Town. A ride on the funicular railway, or for the energetic, a climb up the steps, will get you to High Town with its busy markets, shops and lively restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stoneway Guest House Bridgnorth, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing