We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Curry House in the Midlands” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurasia

Eurasia
Ranked #8 of 100 Restaurants in Bridgnorth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Curry House in the Midlands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The food is always of a very high standard here and you pay a bit extra for that reason. The staff are great, really friendly and the decor is always good. Can't really fault it - parking is the only downside.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank awk2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    53
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Handforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Another Good Indian Restaurant in Shropshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were here last Thursday and it didn't disappoint. There were three adults in our party and we all tried a new dish. The menu is extensive. The restaurant is very clean and the staff are very professional. I always enjoy an Irish coffee after my meal and I have to say this one was below par - not enough stirring left it VERY sweet at the bottom.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I (and many visiting family and friends) have been enjoying this restaurant for about 3 years. Not once have we had a bad experience. On entering you are given a friendly greeting and are seated in a waiting area and served drinks with fresh Bombay Mix and swiftly given menus.

The decor is authentic without being over the top and there is always a lively, welcoming atmosphere. The menu hasn't changed as far as I can tell in recent times which I personally am pleased about, the chefs are very good at what they do, why change it?

I like a very hot curry so having defeated Eurasia's phall the staff even offered to get some special chillis in from Birmingham if I gave them 24 hours notice to take it to the next level, something I have not taken them up on yet!

They do 2 for 1 on main courses on Tuesdays and Wednesdays and always brings in the crowds but the staff always seem to be able to cope.

All in all a thoroughly enjoyable experience that I try to repeat as often as possible.

We have a lot of choice in Bridgnorth and we keep coming back to Eurasia.



Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you don't go you'll never know what you're missing out on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Absolutely fabulous! Couldn't fault it! As soon as we entered, the service was excellent. The waiters were very friendly without being intrusive or 'over the top'. The decor is well maintained and clean and the food was just delicious. Thank goodness we've found our new favourite..yeah!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzyjbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just gets better and better!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I absolutely love this restaurant and have been back several times since my last review. On the last couple of visits we have had the Chilli sauce with the mint sauce and poppadoms; this chilli sauce is lovely and certainly adds to the course. We also have it with our starters, i normally have tandoori king prawn and my wife has onion bhaji; these are very nice.
The staff are always pleasant and willing to answer any questions; it is easy to understand why it continues to get the good reviews.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eurasia also viewed

Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to Eurasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing