We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Lodge in a lovely setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridgnorth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michaela...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning Lodge in a lovely setting”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wow, we stayed for 3 nights 9th/12th May but wished it was longer.
If you want a break just to chill out and relax this is the place.
The Lodge is set in a Beautiful location,so peaceful and quiet the only noise you will hear is from the Birds.
The owners Phil & Sue have thought about everything you need in this lodge and the Hot tub on the decking is a great way to unwind.
Seven Valley Steam Railway, Blists Hill Victorian Town and Ironbridge Gorge are all worth a visit and not to far from the lodge.
We will definitely be returning hopefully soon.
Thanks for a wonderful break.
Mark & Michaela

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Immaculate lodge in a fantastic location”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We visited Ash lodge last weekend for my partners birthday, we also took our 11month old daughter. It is a lovely spacious modern lodge, immaculately presented with everything you could need in terms of utensils etc, the owners really had thought of everything. It is about a 15 minute drive into Bridgnorth, which is somewhere we visit a lot, a great market town where there always seems to be something going on, especially good for foodies and real ale fans. We will definitely be returning. A big thanks to the owners Phil and Sue who were really attentive both before and during our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fluffydj
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We needed a much needed break after the wife had broken her leg ( still broken ) ash lodge is a wonderfully spacious lodge well presented in beautiful surroundings with plenty too do locally even the white towels was pure white the variety of birds that came too the feeders in the morning was spectacular too see it’s just a loverly lodge with privacy which we was looking for and the hot tub just topped it off for us if I could give 10 stars I would many thanks to Phil and sue x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierney D
2 reviews
“Perfect 3 night stay for birthday celebrations”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We absolutely loved our stay in Ash Lodge. It was our second visit, as once was not enough. The lodge is light, airy, spacious, well equipped, quiet and absolutely beautiful. The free standing bath is an absolute delight, the kitchen is full of home from home amenities - a water filter, a Nespresso machine and many more - and the hot tub, well what can I say? The hot tub is absolutely amazing. It’s huge, the underwater lights really add to the atmosphere and it is the most wonderful place to watch the stars.

Phil and Sue have really thought of everything. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian J
hessle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ash lodge”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A fantastic lodge all you need is provided. It rained all week but we still had a great time.The owners take a great pride in their lodges ,which are like home from home.We will definitely return again.Lots to do in the area .We would have liked to have done some walking,but the weather was against us.When you stay in a lodge of this quality it was not a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
garynicho...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ash lodge”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spacious,clean, very relaxing would highly recommend to anyone wanting a few relaxing days away. The hot tub and bubbly on arrival was a very welcoming added bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing