We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem ! Superb lodge with all you need, and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridgnorth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R-A-Trave...
Roermond, The Netherlands
1 review
“Hidden gem ! Superb lodge with all you need, and more, for a rural getaway.”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ash Lodge is located nearby Bridgnorth Shropshire in a gorgeous rural setting. It is a wonderful open and airy lodge with a beautiful contemparary touch. The outside hot tub is a great and relaxing bonus after a day hiking in the countryside. You can start walks directly from your doorstep. Also in close vicinity are nice market towns like Ludlow, Bewdly and Shrewsbury. Don't forget to visit historic Iron Bridge. Furthermore you can visit a range of beautiful National Trust properties in the area. All sights and activities can be reached in about a 30-40 minute drive from the lodge. Or just stay in the hot tub and enjoy the luxury of the lodge itself and do some bird watching. Ash Lodge is out in the open and still close to whatever one likes to do. We had a great time when staying there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula-Kno...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury in a secluded setting”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My partner and I spent a relaxing and romantic 4 nights at Ash Lodge. Beautifully furnished with a high standard of decor, it's light, spacious and spotlessly clean. Phil and Sue clearly care about their guests' enjoyment ensuring that the lodge has homely touches and is very well equipped. There is a large decking area which has plenty of comfortable seating and a hot tub to soak in while enjoying views of the stunning countryside. We were woken every morning by the woodpeckers drumming and highly recommend watching them and other birds feeding from the comfort of the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmiddleto...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just exceptional”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at Ash Lodge for a few mid week days and just loved everything about the place. The hot tub was super. The owners (Phil & Sue) have put a lot of thought into making the lodge a real home from home. What really makes the place so exceptional is those little touches that make the difference. Containers full of tea & coffee to our use, coffee maker, tissues, soap & shampoo with the freestanding bath (wow!). Will be booking again soon for a winter break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonal21
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After staying in the neighbouring Elm Lodge last year I couldn't wait to return to this lovely site to stay in Ash Lodge. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed a relaxing weekend in the shropshire countryside. Every detail has been thought of which makes it the perfect place to stay. I would highly recommend and can't wait for my next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing