We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent lodge”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
back of lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
back of lodge
A clean hot tub.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bridgnorth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin E
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent lodge”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Four of us had a three night stay in this excellent lodge. The lodge is in a great location that’s very secluded and quiet.

The lodge itself was very clean and tidy. It was well equipped and I’d be hard pressed to think of anything else that could be provided. Although we didn’t use it, the hot tub is a nice touch. There’s ample seating and sun loungers out on the balcony.

The balcony’s a bit of a sun trap, so it was nice to be able to have the doors wide open on a hot afternoon.

The three bedrooms were very comfortable and well fitted.

A note of caution though, we were four adult males so one of us used a bunk bed that he found a bit of a challenge. It wasn’t a big problem, but something to bear in mind if adult groups use the lodge. However, for families with children the lodge is perfect.

Overall, we found the lodge perfect for our needs and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Thank you Kevin, for your wonderful review. yes, it is a wonderful lodge, and we are very proud of. Yes, by all means come again, you all left the lodge as you found it, which is most appreciated. Kind regards for now, Angie & Nick xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debsmi198...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding lodge”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures really do not do this place justice. A little gem hidden away in peaceful surroundings. This really is a home away from home, with everything you need to an enjoyable stay. The little touches really make this place one you would want to come back to such as a welcome bottle of prosecco with chocolates, little home touches. As you walk in the open lounge and kitchen is huge, and the kitchen is well equipped with everything you need, the dishwasher and washing machine make a massive difference. This is perfect for both couples and family groups. Bridgnorth is Just 6 miles way with all the shops you need. Ironbridge is Just 15 miles way. We would recommend a trip to the Punchbowl Inn for their famous carvery. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2018
Dear Debsmi
Thank you so much for this lovely review. You are welcome back anytime. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving the lodge tidy.
Kinds Regards
Angiex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer10...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Adult Girls weekend”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a pleasant stay at the lodge because we were with friends.
The directions we were sent need revising not because of accuracy but because of tone. There is no sign of the B road and it took all of us several attempts turning off the road to find it. I would advise putting a sign on the B road like other places along the road. Once off the B road there is a large sign.
Beware of the gravel topping. Park parallel to the direction of slope. Not down hill. We had trouble getting off the drive.

When we entered there was a strong stagnant unpleasant smell upon entry. It was coming from the ensuite. We dont know if it was because no-one had used the shower for a while. It was very strong smelling and it lingered for the whole weekend.
With the tone of the email, getting stuck on the slope and the unpleasant smell we were not off to a good start. There also wasn't enough towels for us and not everyone has a robe.

Thankfully the lodge is nicely kitted out and the showers are powerful. Heating works.
Kitchen is well equipped.

Jacuzzi was good and clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Dear 'Adult Girls Weekend'
I’m at a loss to this review, it does not reflect other reviews that I have received. However, I will try to answer any problems that may have arisen with this guest.
Our lodge is a holiday let, not a hotel or spa providing robes for everyone.
Towels are put to every room on arrival. A bath sheet and hand towel x the persons who have booked. (6 of each max)
Our lodge is rural and stated in our details as such, and on a site that is graded in accordance to the councils permission of what we can do to the historical land. The road is set this way and cannot be altered. If there are gradients to the land to which the lodges are on, that is the way it is. Our parking is plentiful at the front, and straight. If one wants to park directly to the side of the lodge, it can be accomplished with proficiency, but, most guest park directly as they approach to the lodge.
Directions to the lodge are given before arrival. I am sorry that this guest felt there was a ‘tone’ to the directions, directions are just that, nothing more, and I have given with accuracy in mind so no one gets lost. However, the mass majority of guest (99%) find the directions the best they have ever been given.
As for a sign, there was a sign, unfortunately, it has recently been taken down unbeknown to myself, thus, those wordings will be taken out of the directions to the lodge. However, the directions and address given are straight forward.
As for a smell, I am at a loss with this, as, the housekeeper would have smelt it, and also the guest who have just left. However, just one phone call to me and I would have rectified everything.
I am sorry that this guest felt the need to complain, yet, not once did they call me. If there was not enough towels, my housekeeper would have brought straight away. If there was a smell, the site manager would have rectified straight away. As for extra robes, sorry, I’m not a hotel or spa!
Glad you loved the Jacuzzi (Hot-tub), powerful showers, well equipped kitchen and the heating works.
Please send me a message of who you are, how many guest there were, and how many towels left.
Have a good Day! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NYE Break”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great lodge filled with everything you could need for a relaxing break and lots of extra touch's - board games, bottle of fizz etc. Very modern and nicely finished inside, felt at home from the minute we arrived. The hot tub is awesome and being the last lodge on the site meant it was very private. Would love to return at some point! Many thanks :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Thank you so much for a lovely review. We do aim high for our guest to appreciate our tranquil lodge and its clean hot-tub. Come any time Bradley, message me first for discount. Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki B
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful lodge, in a peaceful setting.”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely lodge with the added benefit of a hot tub. Well-equiped and the games and art set for children were an added bonus. They also loved the teddies on the bed. A perfect location for a relaxing break but in easy reach of many activities and shops. hight recommend and hopefully we will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Vicki. Could not ask for a nicer review. Come again anytime, you are more than welcome. Take Care. Angiex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinew...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful high spec lodge”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The perfect weekend away with the girls. A great lodge in a tranquil setting with amazing hot tub. Cannot wait to return in the summer to enjoy the sunbed covered balcony and barbeque whilst watching the sunset. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Your written 5 star review is just perfect, hence, I do not know why you gave 4 out of 5? Maybe just a slip of the finger, but, If there is anything we can rectify, then we most certainly will, please, just get in contact with us!
You are also more than welcome to come back anytime my loves - see you soon.

Kind Regards
Angiex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth H
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Romantic Mini Break ”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I simply cannot recommend this place highly enough.
As soon as we walked in, we were greeted by a gorgeous open plan lounge area and kitchen. On the dining table was a bottle of prosecco, such a lovely touch.
Nothing was too much, there were board games, cards and toys provided...
Yes we played the board games :-)
The whole place was immaculate, clean and thought has gone into absolutely everything.
The teddy is the kids bedroom that they can keep was just adorable, again, such a lovely touch.
The hot tub was warm and inviting.
The words " I could live here " were said a few times.
The surrounding area is beautiful, there are plenty of pubs, walking areas and farm shops. Bewdley & Kidderminster are very close.
We can't wait to return, thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review! You are more than welcome to come back anytime.
Take Care
Angiex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing