We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love weekend bliss!”
other travelers have booked this property
View looking up from the wood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View looking up from the wood
From front Side view for the mornings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
View looking up from the wood
From front
Side view for the mornings
Hot tub views
Kitchen
Living area to kitchen
Dining area
Dining and living area
Living area with 2 large sofas
Main bedroom leading to ensuite
Main bedroom out to decking
Twin singles in 2nd bedroom
Ready for breakfast
Sun deck for the afternoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bridgnorth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SalC32
1 review
“Love weekend bliss!”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow, what a place! It really is such a beautiful lodge, stunningly presented and so well kept. A really lovely touch of the owners to leave us a welcome gift, which was thoroughly enjoyed in the hot tub!
This place was absolutely spotless and had everything and more that you need for a mini break away.
Woukd highly recommend to anyone wanted a relaxing break away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
It means so much to us to know our guest have such a great and memorable time with us. You will all be welcome back anytime. Sue & Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaHebde...
Hebden Bridge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Shropshire”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Elm Lodge is a beautifully appointed, well kept, spotlessly clean, wonderful place to stay. We really enjoyed both the view of the woodland & watching birds from the balcony at the rear, and watching the baby lambs jump and gallop in the field at the front. It is a very peaceful setting with only the sound of sheep and bird song to keep you company. They are currently building a few more lodges nearby, but do not let that put you off, it is very quiet, and you cannot see this from the lodge. Inside, we couldn't have asked for more. Everything we needed was here. And more...including the Prosseco waiting for us on our arrival - which we enjoyed in the hot tub (yes, even in February!). The lodge was very comfortable and immaculately clean. Highly recommended! As for Shropshire, BrIdgnorth is a super market town with great shops and restaurants. Best meal was at The Kings Head. Ironbridge is definitely worth a trip, and RAF Cosford makes for a super day out.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
You noticed the lambs, but then how could you not. A real joy at this time of year. In a few months the calves arrive which is for me another highlight. Thank you for your review; we are delighted that you had such a good time at Elm Lodge. Sue and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. You were excellent guests and we hardly knew anyone had stayed. So pleased you enjoyed your break,. Phil and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gwoodman2
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely superb lodge and location - for perfect relaxing break”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our second stay at Elm Lodge, it is so good we couldn't wait to get back and will be booking our next stay very soon. The Lodge is just fantastic with everything you will need and in a brilliant location. We had a perfect 3 night stay - with crisp cold days and stunning sunrises / sunsets. To top it all off, the hot tub was bliss. I highly recommend a stay at Elm Lodge, thankyou Sue and Phil.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
We are so pleased you had a good stay and made the most of the peace and quiet. It is great that you found everything you needed from top to bottom in the lodge and were able to enjoy the blue / orange rays of the sunsets and sunrises. Looking forward to welcoming you once more. Phil and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crsgar79
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic way to spend new year!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I booked Elm Lodge to spend a relaxing new year with my wife and two children (6 year old and 2 year old). The pictures looked amazing, but don't they always, and I was glad to see that they did reflect the reality. In fact, the reality probably even surpassed the photos!!
The lodge was beautifully clean and well equipped. It has a very homely cosy feel which is exactly what we wanted from our break. We had a wonderful relaxing time exploring the local area. Bridgnorth is a beautiful place and definitely worth a visit.
I would recommend this to family, friends or anyone who is looking for a nice relaxing break. There is some great walking locally which is topped off by a nice dip in the hot tub. Bliss!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your New Year break at Elm Lodge. To read your comments really does make everything so worthwhile. Very best wishes for 2017 for you and your family. Phil and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The lodge was relaxing and had a Xmas tree which was unexpected.”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean.
We used the lodge as a base to visit relatives over Xmas,it was great to relax in the hot tub after a busy day.We hopefully will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
Hi Wendy,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas at our lodge. Thank you so much for leaving everything so clean and tidy; we will be delighted to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel D
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility, Elm Lodge doesn't dissapoint!”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well where do I start? Myself and my partner have just returned from 3 wonderful nights spent at Elm Lodge, and have already booked for a return trip next year! I came across Elm Lodge whilst looking for a winter get away to recharge our batteries after a busy year. Phil and Sue were wonderful hosts, very helpful and informative throughout the whole experience, booking was easy and I felt confident we'd made the right choice. This was certainly confirmed when we arrived there!

The lodge is on a large plot along with a few other lodges, surrounded by fields and woodland. You are quite literally away from it all, it was so peaceful and relaxing. Despite feeling like you are miles away from anything, the nearest town is only a short drive away, with plenty of supermarkets, restaurants and pubs if you want to venture out. The weather was incredibly cold but sunny whilst we were there, so enjoyed a long walk in the Wyre Forest which is about a 20 minute drive away. Being in the countryside with clear skies produced the most spectacular sun rises and sun sets!

I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in at just how big the lodge was, at full capacity you wouldn't feel cramped at all. It is pleasantly decorated throughout, with pretty little touches to make it feel homely. There was a lovely welcome basket waiting for us when we arrived, including a letter and a bottle of prosecco! The extra mile Phil and Sue go to certainly adds to the feeling you are on a luxurious get away.

The kitchen is equipped with literally everything you could possibly ever need, with a gas hob, sparkling clean oven, washer dryer, dishwasher and fridge. I enjoyed cooking in it as much as my own kitchen! The bathroom has a full size bath, and the en-suite a large shower, both have large radiators which came in handy for drying off wet towels from using the hot tub. Our bed was comfortable and made up with soft bedding, both bedrooms have big mirrored wardrobes, perfect if you're lucky enough to be staying for a week or so. The outside space is simply fantastic, the master bedroom and living room both have french doors that open out on to the decking, what a lovely way to start the day if the weather is nice. There is plenty of furniture to suit if you are dining or relaxing. And of course the hot tub! We felt positively spoilt to have such a large hot tub just for the 2 of us, and spent a great deal of time relaxing in it. The evenings were very cold, but we still enjoyed sitting in it and star gazing, my partner is an astronomy enthusiast, we were lucky enough to see the milky way and thousands of stars we aren't usually able to see at home. We had a query whilst we were at the lodge, Phil was incredibly helpful at sorting it out for us, and so efficiently too.

I literally cannot think of any better way for us to have spent a few days relaxing, than at Elm Lodge, and couldn't recommend it highly enough for anyone. If you are looking for some peace and quiet in a beautiful setting, you couldn't hope to find a better place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
Hello Rach, Wow what a wonderful review. I can not put into words quite how much it means to us both to read your comments. It is so satisfying to hear that you had such a great stay. You were the perfect guests and we are thrilled that you will be returning next autumn. Hopefully you will be equally lucky with the weather and enjoy plenty of sunshine the whole day and be able to star gaze at night. Best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing