We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Ricky's Cantonese Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 44 Restaurants in Carnforth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: http://www.yell.com/b/Ricky's+Cantonese+Restaurant-Restaurants+_+Chinese-Carnforth-LA58BQ-3813999/index.html
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Whilst on Holiday at our caravan we decided to travel around the area to find a nice looking restaurant so we could eat there that same evening. Of the 5 we viewed in Carnforth and Lancaster Rickys looked lovely, quaint and wonderfully decorated. We went earlier that evening and chose the £25 pp Banquet. We were certainly not disappointed. The food was absolutely delicious. We had the starter platter, followed by soup (Hot and sour to die for) followed by Duck, followed by a choice of about 8 mains, followed by Fritters or Ice Cream and Coffee.I was stuffed for a week.In fact all i talked about for 3 days was that soup. Only down side i wasnt over keen on the way Ricky spoke to the young lad who was waiting on. I gathered he was new but i thought Ricky was a little harsh on him. But we spoke to Ricky later and he is a very knowledgeable and entertaining person. Definitely going back there

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Playedlynny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    11
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best By Far”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

What a fantastic eating experience. We were met with a smile and a very warm welcome. The food was unbelievable accompanied by a nice drink and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chieftan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flookburgh, Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The owner of this place owned a restaurant 2 miles from home, and when it moved to here (50miles away) we started to travel here even though there is two other restaurants two miles away. I would like to highly recommend everything about this place, in particular the staff and he food quality. Best chinese i know of.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vintagetractors1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in miles!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Always met with a warm welcome no matter what the occasion. The atmosphere is fantastic and always very homely.food is of best quality.worth a visit any time of the year

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katkins1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice decor”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

good food happy people what more can i say long established business continuing to do well

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ian m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricky's Cantonese Restaurant also viewed

Bolton le Sands, Lancashire
Carnforth, Lancashire
 
Carnforth, Lancashire
 

Been to Ricky's Cantonese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing