We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out!”
Review of Docker Park Farm - CLOSED

Docker Park Farm
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day out!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I visited this farm whilst on a break away with my family. There were loads of animals to pet and feed and most of them were very friendly and wanted to be petted. There were play areas for children and donkey rides. There were also owls and chicks and geese. We also visited the cafe/shop and had a drink and snack. The hot chocolate was delicious! Would definitely visit again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    25
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting with friendly staff.”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Excellent farm geared for anyone who loves animals and open spaces. The people who work on this farm deserve an award for their friendliness and commitment to providing a welcoming genuine farm for all ages to enjoy. We came as a family of 5 aged from 9 to 73 and we would all thoroughly recommend it to everyone who enjoys the outdoors. The go carts, donkey rides and indoor play were fantastic for the younger one the rest of us enjoyed the setting and all the animals including the owls.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent day out!!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were camping in the area and had got a half price voucher for entry, but I would gladly play full price!
The animals were great the micro pigs were adorable and the two goats were so friendly. Great variety of animals and despite much coaxing Seamus the donkey wasn't up for giving rides, but highly entertaining all the same.
Excellent go-carts even my husband and I had a go. The play barn was great, the bouncy castle is always a hit.
The whole place was so clean, numerous hand washing points which were clean and well stocked with soap and hand towels.
The cafe was excellent. Great food and very reasonable, I can recommend the chocolate cake. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, great day out!

Helpful?
Thank nowhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Took my 2 and 3 year old on a wet day, luckily due to the fabulous staff, animals and soft play our spirits were not dampened. Would seriously recommend to families of all ages as a major highlight of our holiday.

Helpful?
Thank mhairi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We took our 2 year old today after numerous friends had told us how fab it was and we weren't disappointed!
From the moment we arrived we could clearly see the place was clean and well cared for. The staff were friendly and helpful and, after asking if it was our first visit, went on to tell us a bit about the place and what we should look out for.
With a 2 year old boy the massive collection of ride on toys were a big hit, they were all clean and well looked after but once we able to drag him away we found the rest of the place to be just as well cared for with informative signs and clearly well thought out layout. The animals were all healthy looking and we were quite surprised by the variety of owls too.
There is plenty to do if the weather were to take a turn for the worse with a large soft play structure and under 5s play area again all clean and well cared for and more importantly included in the entry fee
We had takeaway drinks and cakes from the cafe which were a bit pricey but not so bad that it would stop us going back. In fact we are hoping to go back with grandparents over summer we liked it so much.
A definite must for anyone with young children

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank clarabell75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Docker Park Farm also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing