We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tandoori Restaurant Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Far Pavillion

Far Pavillion
Ranked #16 of 42 Restaurants in Carnforth
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Tandoori Restaurant Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We eat here and use it as a Takeaway even though it's an hours round trip drive away. We have always had excellent service and the food is fantastic and always piping hot. Service always with a smile and a warm welcome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ESN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    52
    33
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

As always, a truly outstanding meal from all of the team at Far Pavillion! Food is incredible and the service is equally as good. Never had a takeaway from here, always dined in the restaurant as its such great value for money! Hope to be back soon! Thank You

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SammmyTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We eat here regularly.
Great menu, don't miss out on the starters !
The staff are very welcoming and friendly, polite and attentive.
Thoroughly recommended.
Keep up the good work !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank OHG1X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“long wait for carry out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

long wait for my carry out when we got back to our lodge to eat i was dissapointed with my curry and rice it was a bit bland and so was the rice .alot of chiken in my dish but not that tasty would not get a take away agein

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank camerons83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unwanted added £”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Ordered a takeaway for 3 people and it was ready to collect in no time at all. They weren't to happy when I asked for a receipt but I got one in the end. Nice and tasty food but the salad was all brown and not very nice at all. Felt let down after reading the reviews on hear. When looking at the bill the next morning I noticed extra pounds had been added hear and there. The menu is a little experience to start with so to be adding more on for no known reason is ridiculous!

Helpful?
Thank Bernice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Far Pavillion also viewed

 
Carnforth, Lancashire
Bolton le Sands, Lancashire
 
Carnforth, Lancashire
Carnforth, Lancashire
 

Been to Far Pavillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing