We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“China Essence Restaurant Carnforth”
Review of China Essence

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Essence
Ranked #19 of 43 Restaurants in Carnforth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Amazing chinese take away, I'd love to add a review.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“China Essence Restaurant Carnforth”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We would like to share our thoughts about this lovely Hidden Gem in Carnforth. It is this best Chinese Restaurant around , it is on Scotland Road Near the Traffic Lights next to the Bridal Shop. People may only think it does take away food, but they have a lovely Dining Room, The Husband and Wife Team are really lovely, we have been quite a lot of times and taken different friends, and enjoyed the food, and tonights visit was exceptionally good. We recommend this Restaurant you would be very surprised.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frances u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Take Away”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Same as many other reviews. Good take away for our first night at Pine Lakes Lodge Resort. Also had a cheeky pint in the Carnforth Hotel opposite whilst waiting for the take away. I liked it as it was a traditional boozer with good atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cold in waiting area. Hot yummy food!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Been a couple of times, waiting time was only 20minutes both times even on a Saturday night!
Food was perfect. Empty plates are a good sign!
The place is clean and friendly staff. We will be returning!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fordfamilymk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very generous”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Not our usual Chinese takeaway (Peking) but a friend recommended it when our usual was closed so we gave it a try. I was very impressed with the service and we were given a free bottle of pop and and extra bag of prawn crackers for some reason. The food was good. Well cooked and tasty and the portion sizes were bigger than what we normally seem to get but the overall bill was cheaper so excellent value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodstockthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“a little gem in carnforth”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Service was really good and the food was excellent
Its not a big place but very nice.
The take-away side was non stop so that tells you how good it is

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gchc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Essence also viewed

 
Carnforth, Lancashire
 
Carnforth, Lancashire
 

Been to China Essence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing