We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family getaway, didn't want to leave”

Review of 72 Pine Lake

72 Pine Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
72 Pine Lake
View from dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
72 Pine Lake
View from dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WelshyK
Merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway, didn't want to leave”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would absolutely recommend this lodge and resort. Within easy reach of lots of things to do and places to go. But also, plenty to do on site, including free use of the pool, jacuzzi, sauna etc, and crazy golf, little playground, indoor softplay, 2p machines, restaurant, little shop. Also waterskiing on site (pay separately at reasonable rate). Lots of wildlife etc. The property is tucked away, not overlooked, absolutely amazing view from the floor to ceiling windows, which I think is unique on the resort. Carnforth for larger shops etc only 5 minutes drive. Attention to detail, spotless, everything we needed and more for eating in. Two bathrooms was a luxury and three TVs. We had planned quite an active week, but it turned into more of a lazy relaxing one, which I think did us more good! This was all down to the property and amenities on site. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, wildlife, resort, privacy, locality.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date stayed 8th – 11th February 2013

On the recommendation of some friends we booked Lodge 72 Pine Lake Resort.

Much to our delight, their description of the Lodge was correct. It was very clean and welcoming. There was even a welcome pack for us so we could have a drink and some biscuits before unpacking. It was like home from home but better. There was no CCTV at the lodge.

There are 3 x TV’s, Wi-Fi connection, and access to the swimming pool sauna etc. all included in the very reasonable rent.

We read the comments book, and it is easy to see why so many people come back to Lodge 72 time and time again. We will certainly be booking this lodge again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Like home from home
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We wanted to book 72 Pine Lake and phoned Mrs Becker regarding the cameras as mentioned in a previous review on Trip Adviser.

Mrs Becker explained that although these were dummy cameras they had now been removed from the lodge to stop people being concerned about them, and as promised there were no cameras or CCTV to be seen anywhere.

We arrived at the lodge. Wow, it was superb, clean, comfortable, fully equipped, towel, sheets, even a starter pack.

We have stayed at a number of 5 star resorts, but Lodge 72 Pine Lake beats them all. We especially loved the fact that it has 2 bathrooms.

We enjoyed the lodge so much that we have booked again for later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed are so comfortable!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: The CCTV looking directly into our front room (wonder if there are more hidden cameras around!)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View over the lake and wildlife
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing