We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pub food - huge portions”
Review of The Eagles Head

The Eagles Head
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Carnforth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pub food - huge portions”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had dinner with friends who had been for lunch and rated it. Pub food, huge portions, reasonable food. Others had steak and said it was good I had ribs which werent very good, my baked potato was dry too so I left most of mine which wasn't queried by staff. Seems to be very popular.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MBA1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    128
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Over Kellet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food-Great Value”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Well presented and well cooked food at very affordable prices.Excellent staff-very friendly .Good selection of beers and lagers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great bar food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If it is traditional pub food , great beer served well, a good varied menu and best of all excellent value for money, this must be the best choice. Five satisfied customers, Mitchels look after this one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james1849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Well-prepared food, friendly service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food was served piping hot, which was most welcome during a cold snap. It was well prepared, and the service was very friendly and accommodating concerning our late arrival. A congenial spot for a family meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank aestheticangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“how to eat well in a nice pub”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

we stayed in our caravan over the easter break and had passed the eagles head we went back for lunch very good, well looked after, so...went back three times more ...and i am fussy ..but no reason here.... we will be back but please book or arrive very early popular place for good reasons ..... might be a thought to put a CL (5van) site round the back of the pub we go to the bridge inn near wray good set up works for us

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kidrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Eagles Head also viewed

 
Carnforth, Lancashire
 

Been to The Eagles Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing