We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pub food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Eagles Head

The Eagles Head
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Carnforth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good traditional English pub food. We go every Monday when there are meals for a fiver off a special menu. A good plate of food, how do they do it for £5?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hornbydavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    126
    26
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food at the right price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were introduced to the Eagles Head by some friends. We all had Fish and Chips because the were two sizes of fish available to suit most appetites. As it comes with bread and butter it proved to be an excellent choice. We went back again and tried the 10oz gammon (what fantastic chips) and what my wife described as the best curry she had ever eaten with drinks it came to £22. Excellent. We will go again and again if it stays like this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priors Marston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great food, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great value for money. Nice hearty food, excellent after a day diving at Capernwray. I’ll be going again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank timothydbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We ate here after a long & unexpected trek through bad floods that day.
Food was very good, prices reasonable and the drinks perfectly adequate.
While waiting for our meal, had a lovely conversation with a local couple celebrating a birthday.
Since there was little in the way of choices for food in that area, we were very happy to have had a very good experience here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bucketlistgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked quite late but were catered for very well. We had the snug all to ourselves and it was perfect for our group (4 adults 1 child and 2 dogs). Food was reasonably priced, tasty and with generous portions was just what we needed.
We will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Eagles Head also viewed

 
Carnforth, Lancashire
 

Been to The Eagles Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing