We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tewitfield Marina
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwell Inn(Arkholme)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bolton le Sands)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Headway Hotel(Morecambe)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
145
53
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
53
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan houselonglands hotelthe publake districtfarm shopbed apartmentbeautiful apartmentself cateringdishwasher tabletscoat hookswi figreat accommodationliving areaall mod conshome from homemain bedroomyorkshire dales
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 212 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very nice set up, spotless clean and all the facilities that you require for a self catering stay there is good storage space in the rooms for a longer stay with large fridge, cooker & washing machine etc. I had a 1 bedroom for 4 nights and I had a balcony overlooking the marina it was a bit cold when I was there but in the summer this would be great at night.
You can see it is a fairly new build and everything in the accommodation is in good condition, ideal for a relaxing break or if you want to explore the surrounding area.
There is a hotel close by with a restaurant and bar with a good atmosphere. Tewitfield is a bit out of the way and you wouldn’t walk to many places as there is not much close by, a farm shop across the way but that is about it.

Would certainly recommend it but it can be expensive in the high seasons.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank FrancisUddingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for five nights between Xmas and new year. The apartment was very clean and well presented. The bed was very comfortable and there was adequate storage space in the bedroom. The kitchen facilities were good, the only thing missing that we needed was a bottle opener. The living area was well presented but we found the armchairs uncomfortable and would have much preferred a sofa. The location was good, easy accessible from the m6 and close to a pub and a nice farm shop.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenLouise1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wonderful accommodation excellent booking service and great location. Booked on the day we arrived, great value best new year break ever and our dog loved it too. Will be booking again very soon.
Everything you need is provided and there I plenty of room for two in a one bed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDKlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights whilst visiting family in the lakes and what a find, the cottages were spacious, well equipped with lots of attention to detail and very clean. The views are lovely, but the noise from the motorway might be annoying if the doors were open, but as it was cold we couldn't here it. We will defiantly stay here again. I would rec. low nos in swan house as furthest away from mway

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs4206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for just one night on the way to take granddaughter to Lancaster uni. Lovely place and such an unusual setting so glad now all the local B &B's were full. Would love to have stopped for longer. We were in Swan 16 which was lovely but as there were 5 of us and the apt slept 6 it really needed another chair, we had to bring in a patio chair so we could all sit down.
The bin under sink had not been emptied and the pans were still dirty but that was down to housekeeping really. Definatlely recommend this place even though the beds were uncomfortable

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christineneuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews