We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorna R
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Throughly enjoyed our time spent here weather was fab which added to our trip. Hot tub is amazing. Thanks Heather

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wooden Top Lodge.

Thanks Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wooden top lodge”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved our stay here, have stayed at the leisure village before but this lodge is beautiful, well equipped and having use of a hot tub made for a very relaxing stay. Was a pity we weren't warned workmen would be visiting the lodge during our stay but they weren't there long and everything else was fantastic, would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Hi Claire,

I wasn't aware workmen were visiting the lodge either. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for your review on Wooden Top Lodge,

Kind Regards
Heather and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paigey199...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed here bank holiday weekend, it was such good value for money considering the prices of simular lodges. The complex is gorgeous with a beautiful lake and a lovely bar. The lodge itself was clean & modern with everything you would need. The hot tub was wonderful and it really made the weekend.

I will definitely be recommending the lodge to friends & family and without a doubt I will be returning myself!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your review
Regards
Wooden Top Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsSteens...
1 review
“Fantastic Lodge 5*”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Myself, husband and two children had a Fantastic 2 night stay in 69 Gressingham Lodge. Upon arrival the Lodge was spotless, fresh and furnished to an extremely high standard. Lovely welcome gifts upon arrival and Paul was at hand if we needed any help. The Lodge is comfy, warm, ideal with the bath for children and the Hot Tub is the cherry on top! It was lovely and warm and the children thoroughly enjoyed it. Linen and Towels provided. One suggestion would be for a microwave especially if babies or toddlers were to stay for warming food but otherwise I think the owners have done a fantastic job of creating a lovely haven!
We could not have asked for a nicer place to stay and we wished we had found it sooner. We will definitely be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review see you at Christmas

Heather and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenbez
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A great lodge for a nice relaxing family weekend. My son absolutly loved it, loads to keep him occupied during the day and a fantastic hot tub to relax in at night :) definitely recommend for a weekend away weather it's relaxing, romantic or a family weekend xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Thank you for your review really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing