We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5* Review. Birthday weekend for 6 enjoyed by all =)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pine Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pine Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“5* Review. Birthday weekend for 6 enjoyed by all =)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Myself, my partner, sister, her partner and parents travelled to Pine Lakes for a Friday - Sunday stay (10th-12th Jan). Booked by a family member who is a "holiday club" member at Diamond Resorts, therefore we were never asked to a meeting trying to perswade us to join.

We were in lodge 208 and it was beautiful. Right on the Lake with only a 2 or 3 metres between the lodge and waters edge. Perfect location. Theodge its self was great, there was a double ensuite room, a twin room in which we pushed the beds together and a large double sofa bed which was really easy to open out and put away again. In the ensuite and main bathroom the showers were really hot and we had fluffy towels on heated towel rails aswell as a generous amount of complimentary shower products. The rest of the lodge was open plan featuring an L shaped kitchen area, dining table with 4 chairs (we bought in 2 from the balcony) and 2 large sofas, 2 coffee tables and a TV.
The decked balcony had 6 chairs and a large table.
I went thinking that in this cold weather in a wooden lodge it would be cold inside. It was not! Infact we had to turn the heating off.

We were celebrating
my partners birthday whilst we were there and the
in the restaurant were fabulous on the saturday
night. We had balloons and confetti on the table and the girls were so lovley and polite. The menu was large and varied. I had the Cajun chicken which was amazing. The steak pudding was apparantly great, as was the Lamb and fishcakes. The duck was said to be nice but not as nice as expected.

We spent a few hours in the games room playing ping pong, air hockey and pool which was great, the room is designed for families with small children however there were only 2 children there so we enjoyed our games without having to wait for anything.

Whilst there we spent the afternoon in the leisure center. Pool is not super cold so is great, whirpool is hot and sauna/steam rooms are great! Even sun loungers round the pool.

For the summer there are tennis courts, crazy golf and a watersports center.

Overall we had a really enjoyable time and would definatley visit this Diamond Resort again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessam0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review, we are really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable visit and you and your family were satisfied with your lodge's standard and location. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again in the future!

Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    286
    82
    24
    22
See reviews for
354
364
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Title says it all! Stayed here 5 times at various times of year between 2009-2013 and plan on quite a few more stays! From a studio to a 2 bedroom lodge the standard of these are amazing. Diamond resorts are fabulous always. On site entertainment lacks a bit but all good for a bit of fun. My husband even won 5p playing deal or no deal ha! Local area calm and quiet but loads of things to see and do within a short driving distance. A shopping trip in to Lancaster is a must for us. Arcade centre/children's play area could do with an upgrade though as been the same things there for years though that won't stop me from returning with or without the children. Scenery in winter is gorgeous too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. It is great for us to read you visit us year on year and we hope you will continue to do this.
We are glad your apartment was of a good standard and you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our entertainment team who we are sure will be thrilled.
We are always looking for ways to improve so we will put your comments forward with regards to the arcade.
We will look forward to your next visit!
Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Visited during a quiet week after Christmas after finding a good deal on a couple of nights. Stayed in a modern studio with a nice view of the lake and found the accommodation ideal, well equipped and very clean.

Would definitely recommend it for a quiet few days away, there isn't much in the surrounding area but there is a restaurant, bar and leisure centre on site. We had a lovely massage and the staff were very helpful. We got too cold one night and reception brought us a storage heater to the door within 5 mins of us ringing.

The only thing I would be wary of is the sales pitch that comes with staying, the staff are very persistent to get you to attend a pitch about their holiday club - in the end we caved and were woo'd over breakfast with the rep and spent a couple of hours learning about what they do. If you do want to hear them out I would suggest you do it on the day you check out or I think you would see it as eating into your holiday - and milk the freebies they throw at you!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackpool26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are glad to read that you were pleasantly surprised with the standard of service and accommodation we offer here at Pine Lake Resort and we can say on behalf of the team the it was a pleasure to host you. Please come back soon!

Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

we had a brilliant weekend at pine lakes in december, we had 3 lodges to accomadate 14 of our family to celebrate my wifes 60th birthday. The staff at pine lakes provided everything we could ask for and more. we had a party night an sat 14th and the staff and entertainment were 1st class and all in our party were totally impressed with both the facilities in the lodges and the "can do" atitude of all the staff. The park is superb and just a short drive into the lake district and all the attractions.
From the moment i made the original booking right through to the extended departure time on sunday our weekend was perfect.
The cleanliness of the lodges was fantastic and the facillities in the lodge right down to the complimentry tea /coffee and other small touches made for a very welcoming feeling.
i would not hesitate to recommend this site to anyone visiting the lakes and i would certainly go again.
very big thanks to all the staff at pine lakes exceptional service Samantha and scott
and the girls on reception and serving in the restuarant on sat night.

  • Liked — location and accomadation
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickmurby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your positive review - it is very important for us to be able to ensure that our guests can enjoy their time with us in the best possible accommodation and have a comfortable stay in welcoming atmosphere, therefore we are delighted that we could fulfil your requirements! Thank you for your words of recommendation and the appreciation for our team, we hope we will have a chance to be of service to you again in the future!

Ian Harrington
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Two couples arrived here for a 3 night stay between Christmas and new year, we got a very goods price so couldn't believe how nice the lodge was and the surroundings. They had even provided milk, coffee, t bags, sugar and kitchen cleaner. the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the lounge large and spacious. the kitchen had everything including washing machine which came in handy after a long trek with mudding clothes. The Bar and entertainment area was good and the staff were very helpful at all times. I will return and would recommend this to everyone from family's with small children to teenagers and mature couples like up. just great

Room Tip: Any room they all seemed very good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinemc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know the standard of accommodation we offer was to your satisfaction and you found conveniences of home at our resort. We do hope that we may have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went for a week, had a fabulous 2 bedroom cabin which was spotlessly clean and very modern, lovely master bedroom with LCD TV. Full kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine. The sports facilities were excellent, it was very quiet when we went so no children. We ate in the clubhouse on one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort and look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
We will be sure to pass on your comments to the food and beverage manager with regards to your visit to the clubhouse.
It is lovely for us to read that your apartment suited you for your holiday needs and was well equipped.
We will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renfrew scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

In December I stayed with friends at Pine Lakes Resort. Altogether there were 6 lodges hired for 5 days. 1 of the lodges had been refurbished and the other 5 had not but still in all were very comfortable for our stay. Lodges were well equipped with washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, kettle etc.
We had 2 meals in the Restaurant and was certainly value for money. Food was great and pizza & pasta menu was only £6.95 which also included garlic bread and salad.
The swimming pool was excellent and there was children's section also jacuzzi, steam, sauna.
The Resort is handy for Lake Windermere, Kendal and other nice towns.
This is our 2nd time visiting Pine Lakes and we all had a great time. The setting on the lake is stunning - definitely worth a visit!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosied76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments.
It is lovely for us to read that your apartment was well equipped and met your holiday needs.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed using the onsite resturant facilities, we will pass your comments on to our food and beverage manager.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed both the onsite and local ammentiies and attractions.
We hope you will vsiit us again soon!

Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnforth
11.3 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
7.1 mi away
Cumbria Grand Hotel
Cumbria Grand Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
6.5 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 11 in Morecambe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
7.4 mi away
Abbot Hall Hotel
Abbot Hall Hotel
#10 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lake Resort

Property: Pine Lake Resort
Address: Dock Acres | Pine Lake, Carnforth LA6 1JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Carnforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Carnforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the sweeping coastline, hilly countryside and village pubs of rural Lancashire, Pine Lake Resort provides a four star retreat, as rated by Visit England. It features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre and spa with steam room and sauna. Watersports and fishing are also available. Additional fees may apply. The Scandinavian-style lodges and cosy studios include a full or partial kitchen with hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each accommodation has a private bathroom with bath or shower, heated towel rail and hairdryer. Freeview TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Some lodges have a private veranda. The Lakes Bistro restaurant and bar provides delicious local and international cuisine in a friendly setting. For groceries, guests will find local supermarkets less than 5 minutes away in the centre of Carnforth. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. The glorious scenery of the Lake District National Park, the Lune Valley and the Yorkshire Dales are easily reached in 30 minutes' drive. Local buses stop at the property entrance several times a day with access to Lancaster, Bowness, Ambleside and Keswick. Visit the Victorian seaside village of Arnside for a traditional bag of fish and chips, just 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pine Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lake Hotel Carnforth
Pine Lake Resort Carnforth, UK - United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing