We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Pine Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pine Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North East UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We bought Groupon for this resort and we stayed at these lodges in feb 2013 we were pleasantly suprised at how big they were inside there was just 2 of us altho it did sleep upto 6, it was home from home you had all the amenities you wantd inside was so relaxing for families there is crazy golf and a swimming pool,by which adults only session between 8-9 on eve there is sauna and steam room, and beautiful restaurant and the prices are reasonable to eat there they do pizza to take away if you feel extra hungry after the fri bingo, and they also have you dancing the night away till midnight if you feel upto it. The Lake is beautiful to look at but dont feed to ducks!!!!!
The accommodation is of very high standard and couldnt fault it one bit.
In the foyer there are menu for delivery for indian chinese etc or a ten min car ride into carnforth will get you there also.
If you feel like venturing out a trip is worth while to Ingleton Falls beautiful walk before getting there but be careful where you park as you get stung for £5 per adult of a family of 2ad 2chil £11 when infact there are ample parking in various other places and you wont have to pay so beware dont be caught out like we did!!!

Would highly recommend this resort to anyone couple or family wanting to relax unfortunatley no dogs allowed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeessideTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    295
    85
    24
    23
See reviews for
367
376
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a studio apartment at pine lake resort from 20-23rd January (groupon deal). Studio was very clean and modern a very high standard of accommodation. Kitchen doesn't have an oven but we were aware of this before we went. Restaurant on site served very good food the pizza and pasta buffet on a Tuesday night is very good value for money. The only bad thing I would say is that the bar shut around 10pm without any warning you could be sitting with a drink and the bar staff would just put the shutters down without saying a thing. We did understand that it was midweek and January but it would still have been courteous to have informed customers that they were shutting.
Overall though we were pleasantly surprised with pine lake resort and would return in the future perhaps in the summer months. A very good short break away.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank allyhannah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

When we arrived at 2pm we were told check in wasn't until 4 which shocked us as we thought this was a little late, however we took full advantage of the spa and I was able to book a massage straight away while my partner and little girl ad a swim. The swimming pool was a good size but very strict and you could only use the jaquzzi at certain times etc. there was also a 50 pound deposit to pay which we were not warned about. our room was a studio which was very modern and clean, definitely looed 6 stars, it was just let down by the heating which seemed to nt want to work, and the bed being hard as nails! All in all though, we enjoyed our stay and would like to try the lodges next time!

Room Tip: Bring a portable heater!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Pine Lake! We’re really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here, but we’re sorry that you had some concerns about the resort.

Please be advised that details of both the check-in time and the standard £50 deposit can be found on Pine Lake’s listing on our website, and we encourage guests to make a look at this prior to arrival as it contains a variety of useful information about the resort and the surrounding area. We’ll make every effort to offer an earlier check-in if our guests request one, but please be aware that whether we can do so will depend on the resort’s housekeeping schedule on the day of your arrival.

We really hope that these issues didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay, and that you’ll choose to return to Pine Lake in the future!

Kind regards
Angela Gallagher
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have stayed here multiple times and always enjoyed it. The last time was in January 2013 and we stayed in one of the renovated 2 bed cabins. Plenty of room, handy kitchen and complementary iPod/mp3 player.

The pub, leisure facilities are also good. Handy location for days out to Lancaster, Kendal, Lakes, South Lakes Wildlife Park.

Waking up with a coffee overlooking the lodge is awesome especially if you get clear skies!

Room Tip: Request a room on the lake not one set back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geek_Squad15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Unfotunately I never quite made my visit to Pine Lakes due to adverse weather conditions.
We kept the resort fully aware of our attempts to get there and indeed had liaised with them in the days leading up to our stay regarding conditions on site. Despite this we were simply catgorised as a 'No Show' and when I attempted to arrange an altenative date I was met with very poor after sales.
First of all the on site staff wanted nothing to do with me, directing me to Customer Services.
I spent 10 mins talking to customer services to eventually find out as I was not a member or time share owner, that I had to deal with reservations.
Reservations were very staright forward in their views on the matter 'No refunds no alternative dates'. I cannot tell you how dissapointing this was as I had no desire for a refund and was prepared to accept any alternative date at their convenience. This was dismmissed out of hand and although you cannot legislate for the weather I would have hoped for a better after sales policy, very poor service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MikeMacSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We’re really sorry that you were disappointed with the service you received in connection with your recent booking to Pine Lake. We strive to provide an excellent standard of service to all our guests, and we’re sorry that this doesn’t appear to have been the case on this occasion.

Please be advised that reservations are not handled through the resort itself, but are made through our head office – we are very sorry if this wasn’t explained to you at the time of booking.

We fully appreciate your frustration in this matter, but we must advise that many of our rental bookings are non-refundable and cannot be rearranged, and this will be clearly stated in the terms and conditions of the reservation. As this is standard policy for all our non-refundable bookings, we are regrettably not in a position to offer refunds or modify reservations for guests who have made bookings of this type and are then unable to travel due to the recent weather conditions.

We hope that this incident hasn’t deterred you from staying at the Pine Lake Resort in the future, and that you’ll consider us for future bookings.

Kind regards
Angela Gallagher
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed in one of the studios, was really really good. Really enjoyed the staff and rooms were clean and comfy. One of the best holidays my partner and myself had! Bit dissapointed with the rceptionist in the spa - wasnt helpful when I tried to book a massage. Food in the bar and resturant was VERY good and great value for money. Enjoyed the entertainment, although the family fortunes reader was INCREDIBLY irritating

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstenelizabeth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Pine Lake – we’re really glad that you enjoyed your stay here!

We’re sorry that you had some concerns about the spa staff, however. We strive to provide an excellent standard of service to all our guests, and we’re sorry that you were disappointed in this regard. We really hope that this issue didn't spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay at Pine Lake, and we’d love for you to return here for another stay. We hope we’ll see you again!

Kind regards
Angela Gallagher
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

just stayed in one of the 2 bedroom lodges at the pine lake and have to say it is the best accomodation i have ever stayed in the u.k.
i requested a lodge that had been refurbished and one with a good view we was given lodge 106 which is at the furthest point of the resort but was nicely secluded and had a view of the whole lake.
the lodge itself was very modern and clean and furnishing was to a very high standard as was all the fixtures and fittings.
the bar and restaurant is recommended and the staff at the complex very helpful,check out was 10am i asked if i could pay extra to keep the room on until 12 o clock and was told instead of the usual £20 per hour extra charge they would let me keep it on until 11am at no extra charge.
overall good quality accomodation well done to all staff and management at the resort for there hard work .

Room Tip: lodge 106 is to be recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We’re delighted to read that you had a great time at Pine Lake – thank you for your review! We make every effort to fulfil accommodation requests made by our guests, and we’re really pleased that the lodge you stayed in met with your satisfaction.

We hope you’ll keep us in mind for future holidays – we’d love to see you again!

Kind regards
Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnforth
11.3 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
608 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
1,007 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Redwell Inn
Redwell Inn
#1 of 1 in Arkholme
106 reviews
14.6 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#18 of 20 in Windermere
360 reviews
9.5 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lake Resort

Property: Pine Lake Resort
Address: Dock Acres | Pine Lake, Carnforth LA6 1JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Carnforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Carnforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the sweeping coastline, hilly countryside and village pubs of rural Lancashire, Pine Lake Resort provides a four star retreat, as rated by Visit England. It features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre and spa with steam room and sauna. Watersports and fishing are also available. Additional fees may apply. The Scandinavian-style lodges and cosy studios include a full or partial kitchen with hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each accommodation has a private bathroom with bath or shower, heated towel rail and hairdryer. Freeview TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Some lodges have a private veranda. The Lakes Bistro restaurant and bar provides delicious local and international cuisine in a friendly setting. For groceries, guests will find local supermarkets less than 5 minutes away in the centre of Carnforth. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. The glorious scenery of the Lake District National Park, the Lune Valley and the Yorkshire Dales are easily reached in 30 minutes' drive. Local buses stop at the property entrance several times a day with access to Lancaster, Bowness, Ambleside and Keswick. Visit the Victorian seaside village of Arnside for a traditional bag of fish and chips, just 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pine Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lake Hotel Carnforth
Pine Lake Resort Carnforth, UK - United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing