We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwell Inn(Arkholme)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bolton le Sands)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headway Hotel(Morecambe)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveler rating
644
326
96
33
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
326
96
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater sportscrazy golfwashing machineleisure centrelake districtbedroom lodgeswimming pooltable tennisgames areadiamond resortsthrough groupongames roomtennis courtsself cateringfridge freezermini golfwater skiing
Filter
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed in one of the studios, was really really good. Really enjoyed the staff and rooms were clean and comfy. One of the best holidays my partner and myself had! Bit dissapointed with the rceptionist in the spa - wasnt helpful when I tried to book a massage. Food in the bar and resturant was VERY good and great value for money. Enjoyed the entertainment, although the family fortunes reader was INCREDIBLY irritating

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstenelizabeth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Pine Lake – we’re really glad that you enjoyed your stay here!

We’re sorry that you had some concerns about the spa staff, however. We strive to provide an excellent standard of service to all our guests, and we’re sorry that you were disappointed in this regard. We really hope that this issue didn't spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay at Pine Lake, and we’d love for you to return here for another stay. We hope we’ll see you again!

Kind regards
Angela Gallagher
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

just stayed in one of the 2 bedroom lodges at the pine lake and have to say it is the best accomodation i have ever stayed in the u.k.
i requested a lodge that had been refurbished and one with a good view we was given lodge 106 which is at the furthest point of the resort but was nicely secluded and had a view of the whole lake.
the lodge itself was very modern and clean and furnishing was to a very high standard as was all the fixtures and fittings.
the bar and restaurant is recommended and the staff at the complex very helpful,check out was 10am i asked if i could pay extra to keep the room on until 12 o clock and was told instead of the usual £20 per hour extra charge they would let me keep it on until 11am at no extra charge.
overall good quality accomodation well done to all staff and management at the resort for there hard work .

Room Tip: lodge 106 is to be recommended
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We’re delighted to read that you had a great time at Pine Lake – thank you for your review! We make every effort to fulfil accommodation requests made by our guests, and we’re really pleased that the lodge you stayed in met with your satisfaction.

We hope you’ll keep us in mind for future holidays – we’d love to see you again!

Kind regards
Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just returned from 2 nights at Pine Lakes, which we booked via groupon. We arrived just before the 4pm check in time, but our lodge was ready and waiting. I had called a few weeks before and requested a travel cot and high chair. These were waiting along with a saftey gate in our lodge, check in was fast and pain free, champagne and chocolates were waiting for us on check in. We were in lodge 103 which was right over at the far end of the lake but this was no problem for us, it was only a 5 min walk to the main area and that was with a pushchair aswell. Because we was at the far end we had no site traffic which meant my 1yr old could play on his trike. The lodge was fantastic, 2 bedrooms, 1 main bathroom, one ensuite. Very comfortable and fully stocked kitchen, even an ice bucket to put our champagne in. The husband even said that the lodge was superior to centre parcs although the on site facilities are lacking, but we made use of the pool and has we were for only two nights the full day was spent in the surrounding towns. Overall a fantastic base and stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic two day break at Pine Lake Resort. Everything about this place is excellent - everywhere is spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly, the amenities are first class and the lodges are clean, modern, comfortable, cosy and fully equipped.
We had young children in our party who were well catered for with the excellent childrens play area and amusement arcade, not to mention the beautiful pool which was equally clean and modern.
Cannot wait to book to come back here and would highly recommend it!!
Many many thanks to all

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We strive to provide our guests with amazing holiday experiences, and we’re really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Pine Lake. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

My friend told me about this gem . I live 10 miles away but had to see it for myself , fantastic quiet clean nice staff a tranquil place in a hectic world I loved it nice little bar . Car park close to you and good facilities a short stroll away

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mksnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments-we are happy that you have enjoyed you stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews