We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”
Review of Pine Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pine Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We recently stayed in a studio apartment, (groupon deal) it was very clean as was all of the site, and the staff were very attentive (ringing us both days to see how we are was slightly irritating) the food in the restaurant was good, but dissapointed there was no entertainment on sat night (friday nights was exellent) would recommend for a short break but not any longer as there are limited things to do!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrybellrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in November for our daughters 12th birthday. Check in was quick and simple and we found our log cabin easily.
We got a call from reception about an hour of being there to make sure everything was ok for us. Which it was.
The cabin itself, apart from the iron shaped burns in the middle of the carpet, was very well presented. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.
We made full use of the games area. With 3 children- 13, 12 and 15 months they were all entertained. The only down side was having to pay for the air hockey.
The pool was ok. Nothing fancy but perfectly good enough.
We really enjoyed our week. The weather was freezing but we were very cwtchy and warm inside. The staff seemed very friendly and helpful. They appeared very patient with my eldest 2 who were constantly requesting to use the bats and ball for the table tennis!
A lot of reviews have commented on the traffic noise but I can't say we really noticed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Haefai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time here with us – thank you for your review! It is very important to us to ensure that our guests can celebrate moments important to them in a homelike atmosphere and therefore we are delighted to read that you have spent your daughter’s birthday surrounded by welcoming team and comfortable accommodation. We hope you may be returning for another visit - we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed at Pinelakes for 3 nights we had a lovely time. The place is stunning, we had a cabin right on the lake, very spacious, modern, it's was lovely. The cabin had two bathrooms, two bedrooms, six people could stay very comfortable. The staff were great they couldn't do enough for u, they were extremely helpful. We will be returning again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebird9780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Pine Lake Resort- thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit, hopefully soon!

Kind regards
Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in mid January for a weekend break. (Groupon deal) We had a 2bed refurbished lodge. The cabin was excellent and had everything you needed. The view of the lake was amazing. We used the swimming pool on site which was great and all facilities were spotlessly clean. We had a couple of drinks in the clubhouse and our daughter loved playing in the kids area. All staff were very friendly and we even had a call to the cabin on both days to ask if everything was ok. Overall we had a wonderful break.

The nearby village is lovely with a few shops to browse in. We had a fab Sunday carvery at one of the pubs before leaving. Morecambe bay is only a short drive too and well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K8tylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at our apartment and found it well appointed and comfortable. We hope this is not your last visit at Pine Lake Resort and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have recently come back from a 3 night stay at Pine Lake Resort and we really enjoyed it! We were not sure what to expect from the mixed reviews on here but we bought it through a groupon deal and over all we were really impressed, we originally booked a 2 night stay but we enjoyed it so much we booked another night.

Our Lodge was lovely, newly refurbished, with a lot of space and was really comfortable. The view was beautiful and made the stay worthwhile, waking up to ducks and swans is lovely!

The leisure centre was also great, the staff were lovely and really helpful, it included a beautiful pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi all overlooking the lake. I also paid for 3 mini treatments in the beauty salon and they were very enjoyable and the beautician was lovely, would definitely recommend booking a treatment or two!

We ate in the restaurant a few times and the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very nice. On the Tuesday we had a pizza and pasta night for £7 each and we really were not expecting much but the food was lovely and very fresh. There is a really good choice on the menu with reasonable prices and very big portions.

Overall it was really enjoyable and very relaxing and we would love to go again!

Room Tip: We were at the very top by the harbour which was a bit of walk but we enjoyed it, however, if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinead j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

we have just returned from 3 nights here , 4 adults. The lodge was huge and would have been comfortable for 6 adults. The check in was quick and staff were pleasent,although didnt go out of their way to help when we asked about somewhere to eat as it was 9.15pm and the resturant shuts at 9pm, we googled and ordered from a local a pizza take away in carnforth which was delivered direct to our lodge door that was great.
We ate in the resturant on friday night as we planned to join the quiz in the bar, but our food took close to an hour to arrive so we missed it. The food was nice and reasonably priced the wait time was awful and the resturant wasnt even busy.Real shame as it was the only negative thing we had in the whole time we were here!!!
On Saturday we went to the pool and were pleasently surprised by the sauna and steam room as well as the jacuzzi. The facilites were lovely and clean , they are small so i would imagine in high season it would be cramped, But for us was lovely.
The views from the logde are fabulous, we were literally 2 meters off the lake the swans and geese came up to the patio if you sat outside, obviously expecting food.
we were told we werent in a refirbished lodge but we really couldnt fault it!! It was very very clean, only thing that would have been of benefit would have been the option to have a double in the room that has twin beds, it wasnt a major problem as we pushed the beds together but would have been a bonus.
We really liked this resort and it was very reasonable for 3 nights worked out around 45 each for 4 adults.We would definatly visit again in the summer with family and kids if the cost doesnt increase dramatically.

Room Tip: we were in lodge 47 , the lodges at the end of the lake away from the entrance are closer to the mot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank na0mi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay here with another couple. On arrival we were unaware we were going to be asked for a £50 deposit secured on a card but it wasn't a problem for us but it could be for some people, also we were asked for our printed voucher for our free gift although on our confirmation it said we didn't need to print just show the voucher on our phone at reception on arrival, the staff on reception insisted that it was stated on our info but we still haven't seen this and there were at least three other different groups without a printout that thought you could show the voucher on your phone so obviously is not clearly stated! They did allow us to send a copy of the email to claim our gift. We thought the welcome at reception wasn't very friendly and that the staff were not very welcoming and that really we were putting them out by being there. Our lodge was very nice and was very homely and had everything we needed but we certainly would not return we think the resort facilities are overpriced and can't believe they charge for wifi access, that if you book a lodge you are charged a set price for electricity usage (surely it would be better to include this in the price). Reading the comments book in reception it appears some comments have been tampered with or tip exed out we can only assume these must be bad comments which is why we felt we couldn't leave our thoughts in there. Overall we loved the lodge and the views but once we stepped outside the lodge we couldn't find anything positive so if you are going to use this place as a base to explore the surrounding area it will be fine but if you are looking for a friendly welcome and intend spending time on the resort steer well clear!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank krml1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We do regret to read that you had some difficulties whilst claiming you chocolates and champagne. We have discussed this with our reception team to ensure that a more understanding approach towards these guests who wish to email us the voucher will be taken. You have also mentioned the £50.00 security deposit requirement, the electricity and Wi-Fi charges; we would like to advise that details of those are available to our guest at the point of booking and on our website, however we will work with our reception team on communicating this information more efficiently.
We would like to take this opportunity and advise that on occasion some of our guests, or their children, do leave comments which are inappropriate, these we try to remove so that they do not offend the readers. However, we will rethink our manner of addressing this issue, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We are sorry if any of the above has caused you any inconvenience and we thank you for our feedback. We hope that this has not marred your future dealings with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind regards
Angela Gallagher
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnforth
11.3 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
704 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 10 in Morecambe
284 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Redwell Inn
Redwell Inn
#1 of 1 in Arkholme
122 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 6 in Lancaster
1,129 reviews
7.5 mi away
Abbot Hall Hotel
Abbot Hall Hotel
#10 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lake Resort

Address: Dock Acres | Pine Lake, Carnforth LA6 1JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Carnforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Carnforth
Price Range: $43 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the sweeping coastline, hilly countryside and village pubs of rural Lancashire, Pine Lake Resort provides a four star retreat, as rated by Visit England. It features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre and spa with steam room and sauna. Watersports and fishing are also available. Additional fees may apply. The Scandinavian-style lodges and cosy studios include a full or partial kitchen with hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each accommodation has a private bathroom with bath or shower, heated towel rail and hairdryer. Freeview TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Some lodges have a private veranda. The Lakes Bistro restaurant and bar provides delicious local and international cuisine in a friendly setting. For groceries, guests will find local supermarkets less than 5 minutes away in the centre of Carnforth. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. The glorious scenery of the Lake District National Park, the Lune Valley and the Yorkshire Dales are easily reached in 30 minutes' drive. Local buses stop at the property entrance several times a day with access to Lancaster, Bowness, Ambleside and Keswick. Visit the Victorian seaside village of Arnside for a traditional bag of fish and chips, just 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pine Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lake Hotel Carnforth
Pine Lake Resort Carnforth, UK - United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing