We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room. Great Hosts”
Review of Heskin Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burscough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heskin Farm
Ranked #3 of 3 Burscough B&B and Inns
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely room. Great Hosts”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

What a delight - fantastic value for money. Spotlessly clean white linens, attractive bedding and furnishings. lovely gardens and great hosts. Really good breakfast as a bonus. Thank you Charlotte and Les for a lovely nights stay. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireLass43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
31
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Booked to stay for one night wile in the area for a wedding, the service was amazing very lovely couple the room was really nicely laid out had everything u would need and was very clean, breakfast was very nice and could'nt of asked for more deffenetly would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We booked a family room last minute and were expecting a basic room. However, when we arrived, we were given a massive two bed appartment.
Fantastic value with two double beds, and two toilets. Our 4 year old son was delighted with his own "house" upstairs - including TV and bathroom.

The service was impeccable, and the breakfast in the morning marvelous.
We would high recommend Heskin Farm.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bookemdano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

What a delight - fantastic value for money. Spotlessly clean white linens, attractive bedding and furnishings., lovely china crockery, gorgeous gardens and great hosts. What a super idea of a large family table in the kitchen. Instead of sitting silently at individual tables - we had great chat with people from other counties And Countries and a really good breakfast as a bonus. Thank you Charlotte and Les for a lovely weekend, and the taxi service. Hope to see you again - would highly recommend this place.I

Room Tip: Comfortable, family environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2011

i stayed here last night what a lovley place an the owners were lovley i went on a night out an when i asked about taxis home charlotte (owner)said if you ring here my husband will come an get you they couldnt do enough!! breakfast was lovley the room was lovley bed was comfy will be taking my husband for a night there in the near future

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clare_halsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

The owners are great and the breakfast was excellent. The room was slightly odd, but the children loved being in under the eaves in their own little room off the main room. It's cheap and cheerful; pretty good value for a night or two.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed at heskin Farm for one night last weekend while visiting our daughter who now works in Ormskirk.The rooms are very nice and the Breakfast is really excellent-We will stay again soon.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vic50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burscough
5.4 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
3.1 mi away
Rufford Arms Hotel
Rufford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rufford
264 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holland Hall Country House Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Farm Burscough
The Farm Burscough
#1 of 3 in Burscough
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Briars Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heskin Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heskin Farm

Property: Heskin Farm
Address: Heskin Farm School Lane, Burscough, Ormskirk, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Ormskirk > Burscough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Burscough
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing