We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,057 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I have never stayed at the hotel but been for a number of business meetings both in the cafe and reception area and also a more formal meeting in their dedicated facilities. I have also been for larger parties. I think the extensive parking, great facilities and efficient working makes this a great venue for a number of events. I'm sure the bedroom facilities are just as good.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CorneliusfudgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean B, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, im glad to see you enjoyed our excellent conference facilities.
If you do decide to stay at the hotel check our great rates on the website www.village-hotels.com, or you can contact our sales manager rebecca.massey@village-hotels.com to see if you are eligible for a discounted corporate rate.
Kind Regards

Sean Burns
sean.burns@village-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    534
    269
    133
    80
See reviews for
260
591
58
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The De Vere Village Hotel. Our room was very large and comfortable, the food in the main restaurant was superb and the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean B, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us.

Glad to see that you enjoyed your dining experience in our Vinny & Vito Restaurant, i will be sure to pass on your compliments to our head chef and kitchen team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel V.soon

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent, Amazing, Outstanding! these are just a few words to describe my experience at this hotel. Where do I start, my husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary on the 29th May when we arrived we were greeted by Rebecca at the front desk she was most pleasant when checking us in. The hotel room was cosy and very clean breakfast was also very nice. On Saturday afternoon we came downstairs to have a drink we were served by the lovely Kim she was great so attentive to us we did not want to leave she even reserved out seat for the boxing that was coming on later that night. In the evening we had dinner in the hotel restaurant this was a very nice meal with very pleasant staff at the end of the meal the manager brought us out a plate with two cookies which had happy anniversary written on it in chocolate we were so surprised that they would take the time to do this for us we were told that Kim told the restaurant that it was our anniversary. I would also like to thank Sam who is a manager there as he was also very pleasant and attentive, even the housekeeping staff were pleasant to us. It’s a great location there is bowling a cinema and restaurants which are in walking distance from the hotel. Overall we can’t wait to go back so thanks to all the staff here and a special thanks to Kim. My Parents have booked to come to the hotel I know they will be blown away just like we were. From Mr & Mrs Spencer

Room Tip: We stayed in room 234 this was nice a quiet on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iyesha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I am so pleased for the lovely feedback you have left for us regarding your recent stay.

I have your comments back to the team and im so pleased they looked after you during your stay.

We are commited to providing the best hospitality possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Village Ashton in the future.

Kind Regards

Sean Burns
sean.burns@village-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
291 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Ashton Village hotel on many occasions.
It is well located to the East of Manchester, and handy for road access.
The pool is well worth a visit, although can get busy.
The upper deck is worth the extra cost with lots of nice touches.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Great to see you enjoy our hotel and our fabulous facilities! Thank you for leaving us feedback!

If you stay on a regular basis you might want to speak to our sales manager about our corporate rates, please email emily.ohara@village-hotels.com

Kind Regards

Sean Burns
sean.burns@village-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulceby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

stayed in this hotel last night with my daughter to watch one direction at the eithiad stadium,easy to park and tram closeby excellent location,staff really frendly room and facilities top notch.we asked for a quiet room and it really was 5 stars for that alone,beds really comfy,plenty of hot water,really clean and a good breakfast,the hotel is located in a area were there are places to eat too off site great for families.i would definately stay again

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room they may not have the best views but you sure get a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed everything and made use of the Free Parking and tram facility! It really is handy for the city centre! We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Sean Burns
sean.burns@village-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel is well situated for travel purposes. Food was good and there were a few places to eat nearby but don't expect fine dining. Staff were very courteous and efficient. Rooms were modern and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Great to see you enjoyed our hotel and found us efficient for your business needs!

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again v.soon

Kind Regards

Sean Burns
sean.burns@village-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neath
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband and have stayed at this hotel 3 times in as many weeks as we've been visiting family in the area. Each stay has been very enjoyable, and the staff couldn't have been more polite or helpful on each occasion.
The rooms are lovely, spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed with a high standard of decor. The shower was superb. I can see what others mean about the lack of wardrobe, but it didn't pose a problem to us.
We ate many times at the Vinny and Vito restaurant, and each time the food was well presented, hot, and delicious. Staff were always helpful, friendly, polite, and very attentive. My husband is registered blind and the staff couldn't do enough to ensure that our table at dinner, and at breakfast, was easily accessible.
We almost ate at the Victory pub one evening but was put off by the number of balls of chewing gum that were under each of the three tables we tried. I found this very off putting so we decided to eat elsewhere. Could I suggest that someone rectifies this asap as it's not hygienic and doesn't show a high level of cleanliness?
All in all this hotel is excellent, and I would have no problem returning or recommending that others stay here. A well deserved 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissieNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank You for your feedback about your recent stays with us at the Village Hotel Ashton.

We really apreciate your positive comments and we have passed them on to the relevant departments, regarding the chewing gum comments i have passed this on to the Victory Pub manager and he is looking into the matter staright away.

Kind Regards

Emily O'Hara
Marketing Media Executive
Ashton and Hyde Village Hotels
emily.ohara@village-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashton-under-Lyne
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
8.0 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
1.3 mi away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.1 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Smokies Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Manchester Ashton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Manchester Ashton

Property: Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Address: Village Hotel Pamir Drive, Ashton-under-Lyne OL7 0LY, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort Manchester Ashton)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Ashton-under-Lyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ashton-under-Lyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Manchester Ashton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton is located to the east of Manchester City Centre, close to the city of Manchester Stadium and Sports City complexes and just 8 miles from Manchester Airport. The hotel is within easy reach to Cineworld, Hollywood Bowl and Ikea. Village Hotel Manchester Ashton has 120 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding License and free WI-FI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Manchester Ashton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Ashton Moss Under Lyne
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton Ashton-Under-Lyne, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing