We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW 5 STARS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
london
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“WOW 5 STARS”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

i stay at the hotel over the easter weekend .
car park . well lite and more than enother spaces for this sizes hotel
rececption , staff very freindly / cheerfull and helpfull
room , well what can one say ,spacies . double bed very comfable and a good sizes ( had book a single room )
very clean and modren
flat screen tv and coffee / tea in room
bathroom / shower to die for

health suite .
i was there for fri / sat / sun , i use the health suite friday night . twice on saturday and sunday morning
change rooms large clean , pleanty lockers , mirrors and hairdrys ( there supply padlocks and towels )
more than enanother showers . cubit ones and and about 8 open ones ,
sauna . steam swimming pool , hot tub , jazzuci ,great
plus rules that enforce , you do get a coupe hours a day , when children not allow in pool
so both partys cated for couples and familys
breakfast , staff great yet again .
ever think a break fast should be , cereal . full english , fruit juices , toast , you name it
it was there and hot and fresh , pleasure to eat
bar . bar prices and food , slight dearer than in a pub , but a lot cheaper that ive paid in other hotels
room staff great . booking out , no waiting , doen couple of minutes
untill i stayed in this hotel i never heard of the chain of hotels before
but i will be looking out for then and staying again
a hotel that as everthink , for everone , single , couple , familys etc etc etc

Room Tip: first time stayed here had 3 th floor , love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your V.Fabulous Feedback for us regarding your recent stay at the Village Ashton.

We apreciate it and hope to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon

Kind Regards



Emily O'Hara
Marketing Media Executive
Ashton and Hyde Village Hotels
Mobile: 07827902356
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    561
    282
    145
    84
See reviews for
276
629
62
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Firstly, this hotel has a great atmosphere when you walk in. The hotel feels different, more upbeat and interesting than most. The reception was very friendly, welcoming and relaxed.
When we got to the room it was tiny and there wasn't even a wardrobe to put our clothes, instead just a rail over the bed to the side. We asked to be moved (as the room was without bath) and the reception was only too willing to accommodate. The second room we got was bigger and a lot nicer but again the issue with the lack of places to put our clothes. The room was comfortable, although there was lots of noise from the room next door due to being in an interconnecting room.
Breakfast was OK with a good fry up but a lack of pastries and breads as normally found in most hotels these days. We did not eat in the bar/restaurant although the menu's looked good.
Overall this is a fine hotel, with great staff but just adequate rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid interconnecting rooms and rooms without a bath (was smaller)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossjmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Village Ashton.

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, I will pass your kind comments to the team, sorry to hear you found our standard room on the small size, why not spoil yourself to one of our fantastic more spacious Upperdeck rooms next time you visit?

For a small suplement of £20 you will receive full sky package, bose sounddock, a super snuggly bed and starbucks in your room.

Kind Regards
Sean Burns
General Manager
sean.burns@village-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here for a reasonably priced getaway with my sister. We arrived at 2pm and check in wasn't until 3pm, so we decided to have drink in the bar beforehand (we didn't bother asking if we could check in any earlier) The bar was very pleasant and relaxing, a bit less 'upper class' from the rest of the hotel, however it was nice a relaxing. We checked in at 3pm and the room was lovely. The room however could have done with a bit of a dust and the hand soap dispenser in the bathroom was broken. As we were only staying one night we decided not to bring it to their attention, as we didn't want to seem to fussy or moany. However this was slightly disappointing, as these are basic housekeeping checks, prior to the guest staying. We had a '3 course meal' included in our booking, however the restaurant was closed due to wedding (which we were told before staying, but after booking and paying) and we had to eat in the pub. It was 'OK' , the food was lovely, but if you are expecting a 'bit of a special' meal, then don't eat in the pub....and you cannot get a 3 course meal in the pub, included in the price what we paid. We was actually in fact given an allowance, which was no where near enough to get a 3 courses (however I didn't book direct with De Vere, so this issue, I will be taking up with the company I made the booking through. The leisure facilities were excellent and very very clean!! It would have been nice to see a little more seating around the pool, as there was only around 6 sun loungers (no where near enough, for the capacity of the users) We didn't use the gym, but it looked great!
Breakfast in the morning was very tasty and plenty of choice. However as always with buffet breakfasts, I do find the food was 'warm' and the plates were not warm to help keep the little heat left in the food. But overall I did enjoy breakfast and this was only a very minor issue.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay, however a few minor hiccups along the way, which if the attention to detail was there, could have been avoided. I will stay at this hotel again though.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room not on the side of the motorway, as there were some minor noise, however noth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ames_1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Village Ashton, im pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, please dont hesitate to mention to any members of my team if you ever have any issues no matter how small to enable us to put it right and make your stay more enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and we really do value your busniess.

Kind Regards

Sean Burns
General Manager
sean.burns@village-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here not long ago, choosing one of the UpperDeck rooms. Which are amazing! Especially for the price.

The beds are memory foam, self explanatory! We never went to breakfast, because we just couldn't get up. Too comfortable. I love the nice touch of Starbucks in the room and the Sky TV package also.

The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially in the bar. Just a shame you no longer serve Guiness as the stout alternative was dreadful!!

100% recommend to everyone. Just go upper deck!!

Room Tip: Go UpperDeck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We agree our upperdeck beds are V.Comfy!! We hope you come and stay with us again soon and dont forget to Upperdeck!!

Kind Regards

The Village Hotel Ashton!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
171 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

A good solid business hotel, with comfy rooms and a convenient location. I had a fourth floor room, which was quiet and clean. The beds were mega comfy. The breakfast was good and the staff were welcoming. The gym was well equipped, if a little posery and not air conditioned. Having a Starbucks on site is a good option. Next door is a leisure park with cinema, bowling, and Nandos etc, so ideal. Tram station is only a couple of mins away, for a trip to town with booze. The hotel car park is big and free. There is a slight undertone of motorway noise, to be expected with the location, but as I was at the far end if the building it didn't bother me.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sargonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us at the Village Hotel Ashton. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.

Kind Regards


Emily O'Hara
Marketing Media Executive
Ashton and Hyde Village Hotels
emily.ohara@village-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, Kent
Level Contributor
162 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here a single night on business. Place is easy to find, big free car park and while a looking retail park style building, inside was modern and welcoming

Check-in was fine, friendly although took a little while to get everything explained. Stayed in a standard room on the 2nd floor and while not huge, was a good size, well equipped and laid out.

There's no wardrobe, just a hanging space and if you had a decent amount of bags or luggage (for example if 2 people were in the room) you might feel a little cramped!
Good TV but limited amount of channels - strange selection with Sky Sports but some of the standard freeview channels missing.
Comfy armchair, nice desk with reading lamp and a dock for your ipod should you want to play your music through the TV & there was complementary wifi which worked most of the time - though it did drop out once or twice.
Bathroom was great, wet room with walk-in shower, and although looked like something out of a 1980s Habitat catalogue - I think it's me that's out of date not the hotel decor.
Bed was firm but very comfortable & I had a good night's sleep

The following morning breakfast was fine - don't know if there was an option to have anything cooked to order, would have liked poached eggs but certainly wasn't explained to me.
What was on offer was ok - good quality hot choice but as usual with buffet style breakfasts, hot is rarely the temperature attained when food has been sat out for a while

Check out quick and easy and would definitely stay at the property again but would ask about option to have eggs cooked to order

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us.
Im pleased your enjoyed your stay, i have passed your comments on and your feedback regarding the mushrooms to!
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Emily O'Hara
emily.ohara@village-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

The European Scout Federation (FSE) organised a dinner dance at the hotel for 100 guests on a Saturday night. The price of the room was very reasonable and the room was great! We arrived at lunch time to set up and they were very accommodating. The staff throughout the evening were brilliant and extremely helpful. We had soup, followed by a chicken dinner and cheese cake for dessert. The portion sizes were very generous and overall the food was very good. The DJ which was booked by the hotel did a great job and everybody was dancing all evening. We would definitely use the venue again. All our guests were very complimentary about the night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O, Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your event with us, we look forward to hopfully welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Thanks for the positive feedback its been passed on.

Kind Regards

Sean Burns
Senior General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashton-under-Lyne
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
8.0 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
#2 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
171 reviews
9.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.1 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Manchester Ashton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Manchester Ashton

Property: Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Address: Village Hotel Pamir Drive, Ashton-under-Lyne OL7 0LY, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort Manchester Ashton)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Ashton-under-Lyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ashton-under-Lyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Manchester Ashton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton is located to the east of Manchester City Centre, close to the city of Manchester Stadium and Sports City complexes and just 8 miles from Manchester Airport. The hotel is within easy reach to Cineworld, Hollywood Bowl and Ikea. Village Hotel Manchester Ashton has 120 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding License and free WI-FI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Village Hotel Manchester Ashton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Ashton Moss Under Lyne
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton Ashton-Under-Lyne, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing