We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local going down hill fast”

Ash Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery
Price range: $5 - $40
Description: Welcome to your Brand new local pub and eatery..... Ash Tree Farm. Whether you live near us, passing by or are looking for somewhere to celebrate that special occasion we aim to provide the best dining and drinking experience for customers of all ages. Our extensive Menu is packed with a fantastic interpretation of all the pub classics. In addition we offer our famous traditional carvery, served daily, which boasts a fantastic choice of fresh seasonal vegetables, our signature flavoured potatoes and succulent roasted meat joints. To complement this why not indulge in our salad bar. We take great pride in offering our customers a unique salad bar, with a fantastic range of items to cater for all tastes. After your meal we hope you are all tempted to enjoy one of our delicious desserts and perhaps take a walk over to our fabulous Cake cabinet which is always overflowing with our cakes baked here daily by our very own cake specialist team. Too full after your meal? Why not take a slice of cake home from the cabinet to enjoy at home. Our cakes are guaranteed to be the most amazing cakes you will ever see or taste! So please pop in and say hello to us and our team. Come and taste our famous carvery, salad bar or maybe something from our classic menu. We also offer a kids menu along with a family play area to keep the little ones busy. We can also offer you a wide range of Beers, selection of local Ales and a great wine list. We hope to see you all soon..... Paul and Kathryn
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to your Brand new local pub and eatery..... Ash Tree Farm. Whether you live near us, passing by or are looking for somewhere to celebrate that special occasion we aim to provide the best dining and drinking experience for customers of all ages. Our extensive Menu is packed with a fantastic interpretation of all the pub classics. In addition we offer our famous traditional carvery, served daily, which boasts a fantastic choice of fresh seasonal vegetables, our signature flavoured potatoes and succulent roasted meat joints. To complement this why not indulge in our salad bar. We take great pride in offering our customers a unique salad bar, with a fantastic range of items to cater for all tastes. After your meal we hope you are all tempted to enjoy one of our delicious desserts and perhaps take a walk over to our fabulous Cake cabinet which is always overflowing with our cakes baked here daily by our very own cake specialist team. Too full after your meal? Why not take a slice of cake home from the cabinet to enjoy at home. Our cakes are guaranteed to be the most amazing cakes you will ever see or taste! So please pop in and say hello to us and our team. Come and taste our famous carvery, salad bar or maybe something from our classic menu. We also offer a kids menu along with a family play area to keep the little ones busy. We can also offer you a wide range of Beers, selection of local Ales and a great wine list. We hope to see you all soon..... Paul and Kathryn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having recently moved into the area. The Ash Tree quickly became our local due to the range of drinks and good food.

However, on two occasion this month we had to Wait 20mins at the bar to order food (the another 15mim if you want a second drink), the ordered food has taken 45mims to arrive and then it was cold and had to be sent back.

We last visited on Saturday 26th May and this visit has really put us off returning.
The self service buffet breakfast was cold, missing sausages, mushrooms, fried eggs and bread. The scrabble eggs were green, black pudding was rock solid, the hash browns were mush and the bacon was swimming in grease.

We were told the fresh would be brought over to our table yet this didn’t happen.

We tried to speak to the manager but he was darting round taking food out and now seating further tables.. it is my opinion that at this time there were not enough serving or kitchen staff and were unable to deal with the customers already in the venue and should not have been taking more custom.

We won’t be returning unless something happens regarding the the lack of staff and quality / timing of food.

I hope this review allows the ash tree to address these issues.

Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pmg1975, Manager at Ash Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from you recent visit to us here at Ash tree farm. We aim to ensure that all of our guests leave happy and we apologise that on your last visit this was not the case. We would appreciate it if you would contact us directly to discuss the issues raised further so that we may have the opportunity to resolve them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to this carvery for a late dinner with the whole family, it was very busy and I can feel that staff are pressured.. we were welcomed and sat on a table with an incomplete set of table, there have been missing utensils.

queuing was slightly ridiculous though as there was only one till open, NOT until the queue became longer they opened another one. it's pretty obvious how bad the staffing level is, I think it's about time to add the numbers then people will have a positive experience in this place

the food is mediocre, enjoyed it for the price

all the best :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Camille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pmg1975, Manager at Ash Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback. It is true we do get very busy here at Ash tree farm. We do though however all work incredibly hard to seat people as quickly as possible and offer great service. We are very proud of that and hope you decide to visit us again very soon in the near future. ​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming here on a regular basis since it opened. Over the last 8 months we have seen this place deteriorate. Me and the wife called at about 11.30am on the 26th of May. So we had just missed the buffet breakfast. But we still fancied a breakfast so chose the all day breakfast for 2. Now before we even sat down the manager met us but was talking that fast we couldn’t understand what he was saying, that was the first issue. Secondly when he was about to seat us he was about to sit us in the ramp area as I call it near the big window but then told us oh we can’t sit there cos there’s a lot of bookings( nobody was in at this time) so he chose to sit us at the back of the games machines. We went to the bar to order, as I say nobody was in at this time so there was only me and my wife at the bar. The 2 girls behind the bar were deep in conversation. They must have looked at us 3 or 4 times before one came over and said what can I get you. We ordered 2 all day breakfast and drinks. After about 10 minutes which we thought was great. Our food arrived only to realise it was freezing cold. First time ever me and the wife both sent our food back.
Not sure if its cut backs, new chef, new staff or what. But this place has certainly gone down hill.

Thank Alankell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pmg1975, Manager at Ash Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us here at Ash tree farm. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their visit. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we seem to have fallen short of your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We hope to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Could be so much better with a little bit of TLC and reorganization. The layout for the breakfast buffet is rather strange. There are three separate places to obtain your breakfast,then toast, and finally a drink. Not the best idea, however the food was OK. Most of the staff are very pleasant however the chap who brought out the fried eggs and just dumped them on the serving tray requires some training. The photos make this place look better than in reality, so bear that in mind.

Thank mikeyb1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pmg1975, Manager at Ash Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us here at Ash tree farm. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their visit. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we seem to have fallen short of your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We hope to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went here for breakfast, what can I say, nice and clean with a very nice young lady behind the bar, BUT you could have filled in the pot holes in the car park with the coffee and the food well the black pudding exploded into bits when I tried to put the fork in it and I could have soled my shoes with the rubbery egg.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peterD9903AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pmg1975, Manager at Ash Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from you recent visit to us here at Ash tree farm. We aim to ensure that all of our guests leave happy and we apologise that on your last visit this was not the case. We would appreciate it if you would contact us directly to discuss the issues raised further so that we may have the opportunity to resolve them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ash Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside
Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside
 
Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside
Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside
 

Been to Ash Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;