We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harvester

Harvester
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: British, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Harvester Ashton Moss Harvester in Ashton Under Lyne food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Manchester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

A great evening with lovely food. Good service. Lovely light, spacious airy restaurant. Very Good Value

Helpful?
Thank JuanitoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit. We are passionate about getting it right and your feedback will help us to achieve this aim. We really hope you will visit us again and we have sent you a personal reply.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    48
    42
    58
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“At last, a baked potato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I'm trying to make healthy choices for my food and I can't believe how many restaurants do not have bsjed potatoes on their menus. Lots if healthy choices. Great service from Danny and a good atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirandastevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Been here a few times now, in the end I just gave up, nothing really special, especially when you have better restraints and food just seconds away. Staff nice but food! Not so

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tracie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Harvester Ashton Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Came here on Sunday with my boyfriend for lunch and was disappointed. The food was nice but the service was terrible, so slow. We only ordered burgers and we waited 45 minutes and the wait wasn't even worth it, all it was, was a burger and some chips on a plate, it did not justify waiting 45 minutes for. The waitress was awful, she didn't seem with it at all and she looked and walked past us about 6 times and saw that we had empty plates and that we were finished. Not happy at all, and we will not be returning here or recommending it to anybody.

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Harvester Ashton Moss. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Horrible smell”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We decided to eat here for lunch and were Sat near the back of the restaurant near the drinks dispenser. This is the second time I 've sat here. The first time I put the strange smell, think unwashed bodies and dirty clothing, down to the 2 men Sat next to us. I apologise to these two men because the smell is still there. It's disgusting. Asked to be moved and were Sat in the conservatory part which was fine. The toilet had no lock on the door and the taps were those type where u have to press for water every second. On to the food. It's cheap and is exactly what you expect from a harvesters. The service was ok too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. We have replied to you personally as all the feedback we receive helps us to improve our service and we assure you we will pay attention to your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester also viewed

Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing