We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different and delicious”

Mozaic Cafe and Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese, Moroccan
Restaurant details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Something different and delicious”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

If you're tired of the same ol' fast food, I cannot recommend this place enough. Amazing Moroccan wraps and salad boxes made just how you want, and served with nothing but fresh ingredients, both the veg and meat. I love the lemon chilli chicken with roasted red peppers, but I have tried others like lamb kefta and breaded chicken and have not been disappointed with those either. Can be on the spicy side (which I like but I know others may not) so just ask if youre unsure of what something is or how spicy it is. Very friendly staff and excellent service!! Excellent value for money (you will NOT leave there hungry as the plates and wraps are massive).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BriKH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    9
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This is the third time I have been here, the food is fresh and great value for money. We had a large platter to share and there was a wide variety to try. The wraps also looked gorgeous. Would Definitely go back again

Helpful?
Thank skelton27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Takeaways and tremendous Value”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had many takeaways from here and without fail it has been excellent every time. Always varied, always impeccably fresh, always interesting, and never anything left over.

We have had many friends dine with us and they have all loved it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKBigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Authentic food with great hospitality!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Visited many times and always come out happy. Great bar displaying a variety of authentic homemade food. A must visit. The owner is very welcoming and has excellent staff to hand. A right delight that beats many Manchester cafes...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simplyfinefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ashton's got a gem.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Years ago I gave up on getting decent, unusual non-chain store food in Ashton. A friend introduced me to this great little spot, great kebabs, salads, mezes. All fresh, every day. Get there early, as they do sell out. Fantastic value, friendly owners. Last time I was there, a couple of useless girls were serving though. Try it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nafficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaic Cafe and Deli also viewed

Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Mozaic Cafe and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing