We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic evening”
Review of Puccini Ashton

Puccini Ashton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went on 4th January for my husbands birthday. The restaurant itself is very tastefully decorated and in an excellent location. We were led to our table and he service we received was second to none. The waiters were attentive and genuine. There is a wide selection of dishes and we really found it difficult to choose as they all sounded delicious. Our choices did not disappoint us at all. Our food was perfectly cooked and was delicious. The prices were reasonable and it was a great evening. I will definitely recommend and definitely return. Thanks for a lovely evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dizzdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    96
    27
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Puccini fantastic evening”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have been to Puccini's a few times and have had very good food and excellent service. Booked for New Years Eve well where do you start what a fantastic night how you can serve such brilliant food 5 courses for only £59 this must have been the best value of 2012. Tameside's Best Restaurant

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jetset4241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Myself, my husband and his mum went to Puccini's today for the first time for lunch, and it was a lovely experience! The manager and all the staff were extremely friendly and attentive (but not overly so in my opinion). I had the pan fried sea bass with vegetables, and it was delicious and cooked to perfection. The vegetables were also cooked perfectly. My husband enjoyed the wild halibut which he says was also very tasty. Mum-in-law said that her 'Neville penne' was also very tasty and apologised to the waiter for not being able to finish her meal due to her small appetite! The decor is attractive and the whole dining experience was one to be repeated again - and soon I Hope! A great addition to eating out in Ashton-Under-Lyne.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant spoilt by over attentive staff and manager, and rushed service”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I went to this restaurant on Christmas Eve, and we got off to a poor start when they couldn't find our booking. No problem said the manager who showers us to a table. We then got treated to nothing better than a fast food service. Our three courses were reeled out one after the other and our 'night out" was over in one hour. Although the food was very nice, the meal was completely ruined by over attentive staff (3 different waiting staff constantly asking if we wanted more drinks etc) and a manager who told off a waitress for not putting a napkin on my wife's lap.
Probably the worst part of the meal was a waitress who rushed us through the desert menu ( standing over us while we made our choice) even apologising as she was obviously aware of what she was doing. We can only assume that they needed to free up our table ASAP, as they had messed up our booking. Finally, the bill of over £80.00 (without wine) was far too much to pay for the experience we had. I would have complained, but did not want to further spoil my wife's Christmas Eve meal!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Bluem00ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in tameside infact best restaurant in manchester!!!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Myself,my husband and our 4 year old son visited this fabulous restaurant on xmas eve. 5 star all round. Attmosphere and surroundings perfect, food the best we have ever tasted in terms of an italian. Beats other local italians out of the water. In fact i would say its better than san carlo on deansgate which has a top reputation. Service was top quality. Definatley coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ehilluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini Ashton also viewed

Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Swinton, Salford
 
Oldham, Greater Manchester
Droylsden, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Puccini Ashton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing