We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and lovely staff!”

Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It's a vegetarian indian restaurant in Ashton under Lyne and is probably the best veggie restaurant I've ever visited! Superb food, very cheap and a varied menu!
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have to say I don't understand why this fantastic place has been given x4 bad reviews???? This is seriously the BEST Vegetarian Indian Restaurant EVER. The food is so tasty and you know it is freshly made as you order. Great portions and for a very reasonable price. Staff are lovely, always been friendly, welcoming and informative when we have been as a family. If they have regular customers travelling miles to go, it can't be that bad can it? Love it, well done Lily's x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lmagee35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prital S, Owner at Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review for Lily's, we have a passion for authentic Indian food and always aim to make sure our customers leave feeling satisfied, with a want to coming back to us quickly!
We appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review for Lily's and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 527 of 615 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

ate at Lily's for the second time this evening, it's an authentic indian, not influenced by western palate. This means that the menu has some delights on it, such as Manchurian dried vegetables, and an indian take on Chinese noodles, which are quite common dishes in Northern India. Food is clearly fresh and the portions are large. Prices are reflective of the quality you'll get. Worth a special trip to, right next door to the horrific Ikea in Ashton Under Lyne

1  Thank Redfeatherboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prital S, Owner at Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review for Lily's, our dishes are traditional Indian style and we always aim to keep our flavours as authentic
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review for Lily's and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We visited this restaurant Lily's and I was absolutely amazed with it. A class food. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Good value for money. Would recommend it. Do try it. U won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Samjiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prital S, Owner at Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review for Lily's, we are very happy to hear you had a good time and enjoyed the food.
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review for Lily's and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Lily's is not a restaurant ...more of a Cafe style setup...But I don't go there for anything other than the food.
Eaten there many times and can never fault the food...Massala Chai (Spiced Tea) could be better but thats nothing as the service comes from the heart of the people serving you.
I don't blieve it's run to make profit but to make a statement on how good Veggie food can be and also provide an eatery for the many Gujarati Veggies in and around the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank magodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prital S, Owner at Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Lily's, we always like to hear from our customers and we also like to make note of where improvements can be made, the masala chai is freshly made so may be if you need more milk, or may be less milk please let us know, adjustments can always be made.
We love knowing our customers leave Lily's satisfied, hence we are all to happy to make sure the food and drinks are spot on.
We very much appreciate your lovely review for Lily's and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Vegan & Vegetarian menu all cooked to order - fresh. Advice given. Often busy. Just love this place. Great variety of snacks ie Punjabi Samosa that I'd not tried before, and the peas Kachori are just amazing. Lots of Indian sweets too. The food is fab. Service is fab. We love it xxxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vegan-Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prital S, Owner at Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review for Lily's. We always strive to do our very best and ensure our
customers enjoy their food.
Since our food is freshly made we can adjust most dishes to the customers taste, the Punjabi Samosa's are very popular as are the Rajastani Kachori's.
We appreciate you taking the time to write this kind review for Lily's and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant also viewed

Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing