We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The Fox

Enjoyed the pub had some good beer and good quality food. Good alternative to fish and chips and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mark P
via mobile
Good local pub with great quiz.

We called in specifically for the Thursday night quiz. Good ale and friendly staff. We had a good... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
MBlack877
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
Read all 63 reviews
  
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
29
20
4
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
20
4
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub own brewery quiz night home cooked food sunday lunch selection of beers kids menu guest beers mash locally brewed ales pudding beer festival car park value for money landlord lager veg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the pub had some good beer and good quality food. Good alternative to fish and chips and the micro brewery beer was good

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called in specifically for the Thursday night quiz. Good ale and friendly staff. We had a good chat with the landlady who ran the excellent quiz with all proceeds to charity.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MBlack877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Avoid this pub the food was horrible and tastless. The beers and ales tasted like the lines havent been cleaned probably and all the spirts taste like they have been waterered down. Toilets smell and are dirty and two very bad and rude owners. So if u want a nice quiet evening there are 2 other lovely pubs in heacham.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mrj782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good range of beers & ales ,unable to book a table fir dinner it was bank-holiday & the place was full , men looked good very popular place so if you want to eat book early ,,,,

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank MalcolmWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

The Fox and Hounds is a traditional pub with it's own brewery.Their own beers are first class served by knowledgeable bar staff who will let customers sample before buying.The regulars are friendly and will engage you in conversation.
Being independant the pub is unspoilt,clean and comfortable.The food is normal pub fare but is freshly cooked and served piping hot and reasonably priced.
The quiz is entertaining.My wife and I enjoyed our visit and will return when we next stay in Heacham

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 411sarahJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews