We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a holiday to remember”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
swimming pool on site
club house
Local shop on site
Lavender Fields
Unique in L/F
childrens play place
Walsingham Farms shop in L/F
In Lavender Fields shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robbie G
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a holiday to remember”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The van reflects the care and attention which the owners bring naturally to the van with numerous thoughtful little items make it home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you both again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul b
1 review
“comfy homely caravan”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a lovely base for our short stay in Heacham Norfolk. The caravan is well supplied & very clean, also the central heating is very efficient, we will certainly use Homely Caravan in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinwall_p...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Arrived at the van and met the owners who gave us some good local knowledge on eating out etc. About a 3 mile walk along the beach to Hunstanton. Had one meal in the club which was nice and reasonably priced.

The owners obviously take pride in the van as everything very clean & tidy. Everything that you need is there even down to a pint of milk and tea bags. Hope to go back at some point. We went in Sept so was nice and peaceful. Short walk to beach and good little cafe there too.

Very happy with our time there xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home with lots of games etc
Liked least: Poor phone signal on O2
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: Walk back in dark more lights required on park.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alvivi22
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Caravan holiday”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely welcome from the owners , welcome pack and fresh garden flowers to greet us. A great little holiday with our grandchildren, they enjoyed the pool on site (basic and no frills but just fine for 9 & 7 yr old ) . Quietly situated caravan on a smallish caravan park. Kids were happy playing with neighbours kids and we had lots of lovely days out ... Including Hunstanton, Walsingham, Holkham Hall ... Many lovely days out within 20miles, we struck lucky with the weather so managed a lot of cricket practice, picnics and ice creams , spent a fair bit of time on the beach just down the road from the caravan , a real change from our sandy beaches in the north east , the shingle beach provided us with much interest not to mention some lovely sunsets. Nice to return to the caravan which had everything you would need for holiday food preparation. Ample hot water and efficient shower and central heating . Very personal service from the owners

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tawny75
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful caravan, ideally located.”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This caravan is beautifully clean and has everything you could possibly need. The beds are comfortable and master bedroom very spacious.

It is located a short 5 minute walk from the beach and the glorious sunsets in this part of England. Heacham itself has all amenities you could ask for and you are a short drive from North Norfolks finest sights.

There is wifi on the park which is very very reasonable being £16.99 for a week for up to 4 devices to connect. The wifi is strong and I streamed on Netflix one evening with no problems at all.

I would thoroughly recommend this caravan to both couples and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close it was to the beach
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you all enjoyed youselves. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markstyle...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and lovely location.”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Booked at short notice, Mrs Gough was able to accommodate us for the 3 nights we required Thursday through to Sunday. She phoned a week before to arrange the time we would arrive. We were met on arrival and shown to a lovely 2 bedroomed clean caravan. All we needed to take were our own towels and clothes. The fridge had milk and tea and coffee and cleaning items and tea towels were provided, even a hair dryer.
Heacham itself was lovely and the beach very close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was and modern.
Liked least: everything was fine no dislikes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. Hope to see you again soon. Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing