We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chloe's Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PatD1174
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful bungalow. Wonderfully clean (they have a brilliant cleaner) and with everything you could wish for in the kitchen. Pots and pans galore, all neatly stacked ready to use. Everything was organised and up to date.
We enjoyed sitting in the spacious conservatory watching TV. The twinkling lights on the outside tree were a lovely surprise.
The only problem for us, being old, was the low lounge furniture but it was very comfy, just that getting out was hard!
Situated in lovely Heacham, close to peaceful beaches with glorious sunsets. What more could you want.
We and our two dogs thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Yes , I do have a great cleaner, who cares for it, like her own home.
Even though the lounge furniture is modern and quite new, I may have to upgrade it again for us older people.
Thanks for a lovely review.
John & Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sands S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As always”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As a holiday rental this place is fine..very clean and everything provided..Well positioned for sightseeing and days out.Bircham windmill is good with a lovely tearoom at reasonable prices.
Nice to see lots of twinkling lights back

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Your 3rd trip hopefully was as good as the others. Bought new solar lights just for you.
See you again one day.
John and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable place to stay with a beautiful garden and large conservatory.”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Area very dog friendly. Early morning walks on Snettisham beach to be recommended - not only a beach but dunes and grassy walks behind. About a 20 minute drive away.

Very good dog friendly pub/restaurants - the Orange Tree in Thornham and Ancient Mariner in Old Hunstanton.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I will let the gardener know about your comments re the garden , as she is very proud of her work there.
Hope to see you again one day.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Really sorry to hear about the neighbour because this has never been an issue before . I guess we all have to do d.i.y sometimes! Glad you enjoyed it overall.
Hope to see you again one day.
John and Anne



.

.


.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katebN801...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely place to stay. Very reasonable price for the 4 nights we stayed mid week. Clean, comfortable and pretty much everything you would need for your stay. We are a family of 4 with 10 & 14 year old. Plenty of living space with lounge, conservatory and garden. Great base to visit the surrounding areas. Had some great meals out in Snettisham and Wells- next-the-sea. Beautiful beaches around and villages. Handy Tesco express in Heacham but larger one up the road in Hunstanton. Our first visit to Norfolk and we've loved discovering new places. We will be back to explore further.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks for a great review. Hope to see you again.
John and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thanks for what I would call a great review. Weird that trip advisor have only give it 4 star. Hope to see you again one day.
Best wishes
John & Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Road67501...
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay in Chloe's Cottage in Heacham. A great location for beaches and attractions. Have had some lovely walks with my dog. We have been self catering in this country for over 50 years and this property is definitely in the top 3. Spotlessly clean. Everything you want there. Lots of lovely extras that all make a difference. Home from home. Thanks John. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give such a lovely review. We are always striving to improve things to encourage good reviews. Would love to welcome you back again one day.
John. &Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing