We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect family holiday (with dog)”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chloe's Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
n r j g
1 review
“perfect family holiday (with dog)”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

hunstanton is just 5 mins away,our best restaurant was the waterside they allow dogs and do good food.the bungalow had three good sized t.v.s,and private rear garden that our little pug loved,the beach at heacham is child friendly.
the bungalow is very clean and well presented,we had a very good time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rear garden
Liked least: the towels were a bit hard, thats all i can thinl of
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
Thank you for bothering to leave a review. It is very rewarding to see such a nice response.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Pawn...
Christleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, well equipped, reasonably priced and nicely located bungalow”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Chloe's Retreat is ideally located for anyone wishing to discover the delights of North Norfolk. The house is very well maintained and was spotlessly clean. Although it is advertised as a dog friendly house, there was no evidence of pets being there previously (i.e. no hair, odours, etc). The area is very nice; quiet and has amenities within easy reach (a couple of pubs, a host of shops). The back garden, although not huge, is nicely appointed, with a table and chairs set upon a raised decked area - ideal for a sunny morning breakfast or a nice cup of tea / glass of wine in the evening. Three TV's (one in the living room, one in the double bedroom and one in the very nice conservatory), along with wi-fi meant that all three of us (including a hard to please teenager) were kept entertained. There's a good selection of books and games provided as well. Heacham beaches are within walking distance and both Hunstanton and Snettisham beaches are a short drive away. Sandringham is another nearby place to visit - you can pay to visit the house and gardens, or just park up and enjoy a walk around the beautiful woodlands. There are plenty of area of outstanding beauty and I'd strongly recommend Holkham beach (beautiful white sands). The local bus service is very good - we got a bus at the end of the road to King's Lynn and took a train from there for a day trip to Cambridge- and are reasonably priced. A nice base for an enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Many thanks for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and especially glad your teenager was well catered for.
John & Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here 1/7/16 for a week what a beautiful well presented bungalow everything you need was to hand a massive credit to its owners was amazed at the tranquility not a mechanical noise to hear just the birdies excellent location 4 of us stayed and believe me when i say my brother is a victor meldrew it was a massive surprise to hear him say he loved every day at this place excellent will be back if you have us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review. We will keep trying to improve things to keep on our toes.Hope to see you again.
John & Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Chloe's Retreat late April and used the bungalow for a base to discover North Norfolk. Everything was great. Very clean and tidy. A small issue was resolved immediately following a phone call so will definitely will consider Chloe's Retreat for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2016
Nice to hear that your problem was dealt with speedily. There can always be issues, but our key holder is very efficient and helpful. We would love to welcome you again one day.
John & Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This dog friendly bungalow was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities you might require. The conservatory was particularly nice when the sun shone.

Really appreciated the milk, tea , coffee and fudge cakes left in kitchen for us.

I would definitely go back again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you Linda for your generous comments, we would love to see you again.
John and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff H
Ebberston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

lovely bungalow ideally set for pets.
Secluded garden, double glazing and central heating + a sun lounge.
The only slight downside is that the knives and pots and pans are a bit too used.
Didn't detract from a very enjoyable break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2016
This is a new one ,will check this out immediately. Always good to keep us on our toes. Thanks for the positive review. Glad you had a good break. John and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anns364
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay at Chloe's Retreat. Arrived Friday for a long weekend. Spotlessly clean. Once again there was some lovely chocolate shortbreads, milk in the fridge and a bottle of wine, such a treat! Everything is supplied for you to enjoy your stay. Beds are comfortable, the bungalow was lovely and warm. My sister in law and brother in law joined us on Saturday night and were very impressed with the accommodation and all it had to offer. A new shower had been installed since our last stay which was excellent. Also wifi which we all enjoyed being able to use. The Bungalow is ideally situated for the local pubs and restaurants, we had a meal in the Bushel and Strike which was excellent and very friendly, also the West Norfolk.
We would recommend Chloe's retreat to Family and Friends and it was so nice that the family pet is welcome too. Thank you for making our weekend so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and warmth of the bungalow
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
What a lovely review. I will pass the comments to the housekeeper who also provides the treats .See you again one day hopefully....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing