We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chloe's Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay at Chloe's Retreat. Arrived Friday for a long weekend. Spotlessly clean. Once again there was some lovely chocolate shortbreads, milk in the fridge and a bottle of wine, such a treat! Everything is supplied for you to enjoy your stay. Beds are comfortable, the bungalow was lovely and warm. My sister in law and brother in law joined us on Saturday night and were very impressed with the accommodation and all it had to offer. A new shower had been installed since our last stay which was excellent. Also wifi which we all enjoyed being able to use. The Bungalow is ideally situated for the local pubs and restaurants, we had a meal in the Bushel and Strike which was excellent and very friendly, also the West Norfolk.
We would recommend Chloe's retreat to Family and Friends and it was so nice that the family pet is welcome too. Thank you for making our weekend so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and warmth of the bungalow
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
What a lovely review. I will pass the comments to the housekeeper who also provides the treats .See you again one day hopefully....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redbecka
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a joy to spend "Twixmas" at Chloes Retreat.”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

it was a joy to spend Twixmas at Chloes Retreat. After a busy family Christmas we found Chloes retreat to be a real home from home. It was clean, well equipted and tastefully furnished. We were greeted with mince pies and wine and we settled striaght in and despite being mid winter made full use of the heated conservatory. We would love to return when the days are longer to do more sight seeing. Thank you so much it was a lovely relaxing break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
Thanks for your kind review, we hope that you do come back in the summer, to see the area in a different season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved Chloe's Retreat”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week in Chloe's Retreat. The bungalow was very clean warm and cosy. Very well equipped with everything you could need. The large conservatory was a added bonus we loved and the lovely secure garden was well loved by our Westie .In a great location with easy access to the coast road .Enjoyed the Thornton's biscuits and the milk was very welcome .Would love to visit again full marks and more. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked the conservatory but it was all very well presented
Liked least: The gate to the drive was a little narrow for our car but not a fault just for us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Thank-you Sheila for your review, I will pass on your kind comments to the house-keeper. You are more than welcome to return
Anne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a long weekend at Chloes Retreat and we found a clean, well furnished and very pleasant accommodation..Having a large conservatory for my little westie was ideal and off the main bedroom so she knew we were close by.The garden was a joy, private, well maintained and secure. Everything you could need was there and with off road parking secure. If we go to North Norfolk again we will certainly be booking there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Probably the best review yet Sandra. Glad all was good for you and your Westie. You are obviously welcome back anytime.
John and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marian134
broadstairs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good property ideally situated to explore the North Norfolk Coast”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a very nice bungalow in a very quiet location in the lovely village of Heacham. Ideal for a couple alone or plus 2 children. Easy access to the coast road and the country and to RSPB reserves for bird lovers . Also plenty of beaches for dog walkers and close to the village shops and we can recommend the West Norfolk Pub and Butchery . The bungalow is equipped adequately for a holiday , always hot water and heating if required . A nice safe enclosed garden for children and dogs with a very nice decked area with table and chairs which we were able to make use of in April as it is sheltered . The milk and lovely Thorntons chocolate shortbread was much appreciated on our arrival ,
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2015
Thankyou for your review and glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnuGG
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Nice place. Well enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Had lot of board games and few toys for kids as well. Location was good. Would definitely stay there again...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2015
Thanks for your kind review, you are welcome to return anytime.
Glad your stay was enjoyable.

John and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal place for family with dog...”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a lovely stay in Chloes retreat...the bungalow was very clean and well equipped...secure garden for kids and dogs.....everything we needed for an enjoyable week including milk and chocolates on arrival....there are games, books, dvds for guests to use..plenty of info for days out......the layout suited us perfectly and as it was such a hot week, most of the time was spent in the conservatory and garden when we werent out and about ...The only factor which has stopped me rating 5 stars is that the children didnt find the single beds particulary comfortable as they could feel the springs......dont let this put you off as maybe others havent noticed and we used the duvets as toppers which made it much more comfortable so its easily solvable...The village is lovely and a bonus to be able to walk to Norfolk Lavender farm...Overall a really great week and would definitely recommend Heacham and Chloes retreat..

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Thank-you for you comments,we have taken them on board and will rectify the situation re the beds this weekend.
Kind regards.
John and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing