We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent choice!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Fuzzy Duck Cottage

View to the front of the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the front of the cottage.
Another view from the outside. Massive rear garden equipped with BBQ, table & chairs & loungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
View to the front of the cottage.
Another view from the outside.
Massive rear garden equipped with BBQ, table & chairs & loungers
Dinning room including welcome pack (contents do vary).
Ratan style garden funiture
Leather Chesterfield & Queen Anne suite
Queen Anne chair and foot stall.
Real fire & comfy chair.
Real fire to compliment new gas central heating (with Hive controller).
Music station with iPod dock
Open stair case with stair gates top & bottom. May not be suitable for unsupervised toddlers.
Dinning room table - with seating for six.
Welcome pack. Contents do vary.
A selection of books, games & videos.
master bedroom with fitted wardrobes, TV, DVD player. Book reading lights & alarm clock radio.
Leather Captain's chair in master bedroom.
Modern & very well equipped kitchen.
Modern well equipped kitchen with all mod cons including dishwasher
The second bedroom with views out over the rear garden. Includes wardrobe and leather bucket seat.
Second bedroom with views over 70ft rear garden.
3rd bedroom - with new bunk beds with new mattresses installed Nov 2015.
3rd Bedroom - with new bunk beds with two new mattresses installed November 2015.
The small bedroom, which has single bunk, but can be complimented with our Z-bed or Travel cot.
Bath with two showers.
Bathroom
Fuzzy Duck branded cleaning products.
The local seal population - an amazing trip & only £10 per head (£5 for children)
Visitor book entry
Entry in visitor book, we have 100% favourable comments in visitor book.
Nature reserve at Titchwell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrCoureur
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An excellent choice!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Earlier reviewers have said it all and that partly influenced our decision to book way back in November 2015. David was very prompt and detailed in his response to questions we raised before and after finalizing our booking and this was much appreciated. The cottage is very much as described with very well kept accommodation with a comfortable bed and everything you could need to hand. The garden is an enclosed good-sized excellent ‘extra room’ with a variety of furniture and the summer house provides shelter when the wind blows or as a comfortable retreat when the temperature isn’t at its best. The ‘welcome pack’ provides some handy ‘essentials’ that are useful upon arrival. The location is accessible to local shops, eateries etc and close to Sandringham and Hunstanton. The whole North Norfolk coast and countryside are within easy reach and we found driving empty ‘back routes’ particularly enjoyable. David’s calls to check that we were comfortably installed at the beginning of the week and that all had been well at the end of our holiday were nice touches. One small point of concern was that the lack of a side panel on the stairs which, whilst aesthetically pleasing, we would consider a possible safety hazard for small children and unsteady elderly alike.
Thanks for helping give us an excellent week’s break, aided by some pretty good weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden was a special 'extra room' and very relaxing.
Liked least: Bathroom/toilet only on ground floor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thanks for the glowing review. With regards to the stairs we will supplement the stair gates at the top and bottom with the addition of some spindles through the winter. Thanks for your constructive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fuzzy Duck is a delightful cottage. Beautifully clean and well appointed every convenience is catered for. In addition the cottage is well located to explore the wonderful places of north Norfolk. We can really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thanks for the great review. You'd be very welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorleyca...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Base for a family holiday”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our week at Fuzzy Duck, from the much appreciated welcome pack and the attentive owners, David & Helen making sure that we had arrived safely and all was well. The garden is a fantastic place to relax after a day exploring the delights of North Norfolk. Fuzzy Duck is definitely a home from home, plenty of games & books if you aren't blessed with good weather, and a well equipped kitchen if you don't want to eat out. Heacham itself is a lovely village, it's about 20 minutes walk to the beach and approximately a further 40 minutes to walk along the front to Hunstanton. Other highlights in the area for us was visiting Walsingham, Oxborough Hall, Felbrigg Hall & Norfolk Lavender Animal Gardens. We definitely want to come back, we didn't want to leave!! Our 6 year old is already asking when we can go back. Thank you David & Helen for a fantastic holiday, from the Priors xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't narrow it down, it's all great.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you so much for all your lovely comments. We really get so much satisfaction from reading the reviews - it really makes it worth all the effort. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadag10z
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having a great week the place is great , the beds are comfortable the property is spotlessly clean there's plenty to do a great Bakery in the town also a great Butchers the local pubs do great food tesco round the corner all in all great we will be coming back Thank you David and Hellen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thanks for taking the trouble to do the review - delighted to hear you are having a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nolski76
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real home from home”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have previously visited Fuzzy Duck Cottage and are so glad we decided to come back. We have 3 young children and the cottage is perfect for us. Some improvements had been made to the cottage since our last visit. We especially loved the new summer house. The welcome pack on arrival was a thoughtful idea. The owners are really friendly and only a phone call away if we needed anything. We will definitely be visiting again and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property
Liked least: The uncomfortable sofa in the lounge! (our only criticism)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thanks for the excellent review & so pleased you like the Summer House, we are really chuffed with it ourselves. We actually got it second hand and spent many weekends during the winter refurbishing it. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Regards
Dave & Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiemcca...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the cottage for a weekend with friends in May and had a lovely time. So many nice fine details and rooms beautifully decorated and cosy. Location was great for taking walks on the beach and driving in to nearby towns. The garden was very well presented and really nice to sit in summer days and evenings. We were really pleased with our stay and would definitely go again!
Thanks so much!
Kate

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thanks for taking the trouble to do your review. Really pleased you enjoyed the garden as we've done a lot of work on it since last year. Hopefully see you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jward5154
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect holiday cottage!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was our first stay at Fuzzy Duck Cottage in Heacham and what a delightful property. It doesn't feel like a holiday let - it's truly a home from home. Dave and Helen have thought of everything guests would need and more. The welcome pack they left was truly spectacluar and very much appreciated! We loved staying so much we have already booked for next year and might even stay later this year.

It was a fantastic find and one which I am sure we will return to often.

Many thanks Dave and Helen for making our holiday. Jan & Rita

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
What a lovely review, thank you so much. We are always absolutely delighted when we get such great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Regards Dave & Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing