We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spice Garden

Spice Garden
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Heacham
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Heacham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

14 of us ate here tonight,food was amazing,beautifully presented,hot plates and excellent waiting staff,so helpful and pleasant.I will definitely return,one of the best chicken kormas I have had.Do give it a try everyone you will not be dissapointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gdb066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    13
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Visited here about five times now and always had a very nice meal.
Staff are friendly and service is fairly quick.
Prices are average.
Can get busy on occasion, so worth booking on a Saturday, particularly on a bank holiday weekend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BOOOOOOOOOOoooooommm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food delivered on time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were staying away for the weekend and this was one of only a few Indian restaurants which deliver. After seeing mixed reviews we were a bit nervous, but major curry cravings left us no choice!

The food was outstanding - a great chicken chilli masala and lamb gosht shanajee with nans, rice and an impressive sag paneer.
Delivered on time and really hot.

We eat a lot of curries and thoroughly recommend a takeaway from here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aegaen Sea
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Spice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

There were 14 of us on a Saturday night in February to eat at this restaurant.
Admittedly they were not over run with other customers but all our food was ready at once,tasty hot and very cheap.Staff cheerful and friendly.
One of our number had her favourite dish,,,the best she had had outside her home town of Leicester.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suebabsthenoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heacham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will not return.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We have been a number of times two eat at the restaurant and have had a number take awaits. We have always found them enjoyable.
However, the last two take away meals we had were terrible. After the first we thought we were just unlucky so we tried again.
Sadly this was even worst. We both thought we had reheated leftovers.
Very disappointing. Will no go back.

Helpful?
Thank 50Christopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Garden also viewed

 
Heacham, Norfolk
 

Been to Spice Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing