We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heacham House
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lodge Inn(Old Hunstanton)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titchwell Manor Hotel(Titchwell)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
$145
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
140
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitsperfect hostson arrivalgreat pleasure to staybreakfast roomnorth norfolklittle toucheshome madethought of everythingown bathroompure luxuryhigh standardvillage pondtea and coffee making facilitieswarm welcomeexcellent breakfastmy mum
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 142 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

From start to finish the whole experience was excellent. I really cannot think of a single thing Rebecca and Rob could improve on. On arrival, we received a warm welcome with tea and homemade cake, the room was lovely, spotlessly clean with super facilities, tip top comfort, quiet with pretty views. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice and lovely prepared fresh fruit. The fridge in the dining room where supplies of filtered chilled water could be found at any time is a great idea.
Rebecca very kindly booked us a table at nearby restaurants for the two nights we were there and proved to be very good choices. I left a load of stuff behind which was posted on to me. Altogether a very relaxing experience where we felt very well looked after. It was so nice to go somewhere and to be made to feel so welcome and comfortable in what is essentially someone's home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review. Rob and I enjoyed meeting you and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a fantastic stay. It was our second wedding anniversary, Rebecca and Rob made it so special for us. We had red roses in the room and they put champagne glass in the fridge for us to use with our champagne without us even asking. Our dietary needs were met which I was so happy with as I usually take my own soya milk when I travel, Rebecca even made dairy free biscuits with love hearts on them (they were delicious). Our whole stay was perfect and we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Rob and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you both all the best for the future. Many thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

After deciding to go to the area for a weekend, read the reviews so decided to stay at Heacham House, best decision for a while!! Never had such a warm welcome, tea and cake on arrival and chat with Rebecca about places to visit and walks in the area. House is stunning could not fault room (or house as a whole), were in the twin room but Rebecca and Rob were more than happy to make up to a kingsize when we booked. Nothing was too much for them, breakfast was superb had to to be careful, could have easily ate way too much! Such a friendly welcoming couple will be our first choice next time were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Rob and I are always pleased to hear that guests have enjoyed their visit. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I spent three days at Rob and Rebecca's bed and breakfast during the middle of June. We had not visited this part of the country before, so were a little apprehensive regarding the best place to stay. There was no need to panic because Tripadvisor had come to the rescue once again with this gem of a B and B on the western end of Norfolk. The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choice, and cooked with local produce, to perfection by Rebecca. The rooms are beautifully decorated (we were able to get a sneak preview of them all). Rob and Rebecca make excellent hosts. They are well-informed on all the local attractions and places to visit. The beds are very comfortable and it is an extremely quiet neck of the woods, so you are virtually guaranteed a good night's sleep. Our only disappointment was that we were unable to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We hope to welcome you again when you visit this beautiful part of the country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My friend and I, after visiting last year, decided to revisit Heacham House. We were not disappointed, again Rob and Rebecca's welcome was warm and friendly, with rum and banana cake and tea/coffee. The house is beautiful and the rooms so pretty, and very clean and fresh, the gorgeous shower stuff is a lovely touch plus the wonderful fluffy towels, and tasty home made cookies in the rooms. The breakfasts are exceptional, what a choice and oh that scrambled egg. It's a first class B&B, you simply couldn't get anything better. (My friend left something behind and Rebecca was on the phone barely before we'd got home, then posted it on - thanks very much R.) Heacham village has several pubs for evening meals, the Fox and Hounds definitely worth a visit, plus others in neighbouring villages. Hunstanton, small but busy, is only 3 miles down the road, our favourite haunt this year, although we did love the open gardens we visited. And finally, the weather was kind to us, we only had one bad day .... and, to be fair, that's the only thing you have to take pot luck with!

Room Tip: The two rooms on the front, facing the duck pond, are double beds both with ensuite bathrooms, the tartan room overlooking the pretty garden at the back has twin beds and it's own separate fabulous bathroom. The road at the front is fairly busy but I didn't notice any traffic noise at all.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Rob and I really appreciate your kind review. It was lovely to see you both again and we hope to welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews