We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”
Review of Heacham House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heacham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heacham House
Ranked #2 of 4 Heacham B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a fantastic stay. It was our second wedding anniversary, Rebecca and Rob made it so special for us. We had red roses in the room and they put champagne glass in the fridge for us to use with our champagne without us even asking. Our dietary needs were met which I was so happy with as I usually take my own soya milk when I travel, Rebecca even made dairy free biscuits with love hearts on them (they were delicious). Our whole stay was perfect and we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Rob and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you both all the best for the future. Many thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
89
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watton, Norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

After deciding to go to the area for a weekend, read the reviews so decided to stay at Heacham House, best decision for a while!! Never had such a warm welcome, tea and cake on arrival and chat with Rebecca about places to visit and walks in the area. House is stunning could not fault room (or house as a whole), were in the twin room but Rebecca and Rob were more than happy to make up to a kingsize when we booked. Nothing was too much for them, breakfast was superb had to to be careful, could have easily ate way too much! Such a friendly welcoming couple will be our first choice next time were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review! Rob and I are always pleased to hear that guests have enjoyed their visit. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I spent three days at Rob and Rebecca's bed and breakfast during the middle of June. We had not visited this part of the country before, so were a little apprehensive regarding the best place to stay. There was no need to panic because Tripadvisor had come to the rescue once again with this gem of a B and B on the western end of Norfolk. The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choice, and cooked with local produce, to perfection by Rebecca. The rooms are beautifully decorated (we were able to get a sneak preview of them all). Rob and Rebecca make excellent hosts. They are well-informed on all the local attractions and places to visit. The beds are very comfortable and it is an extremely quiet neck of the woods, so you are virtually guaranteed a good night's sleep. Our only disappointment was that we were unable to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We hope to welcome you again when you visit this beautiful part of the country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My friend and I, after visiting last year, decided to revisit Heacham House. We were not disappointed, again Rob and Rebecca's welcome was warm and friendly, with rum and banana cake and tea/coffee. The house is beautiful and the rooms so pretty, and very clean and fresh, the gorgeous shower stuff is a lovely touch plus the wonderful fluffy towels, and tasty home made cookies in the rooms. The breakfasts are exceptional, what a choice and oh that scrambled egg. It's a first class B&B, you simply couldn't get anything better. (My friend left something behind and Rebecca was on the phone barely before we'd got home, then posted it on - thanks very much R.) Heacham village has several pubs for evening meals, the Fox and Hounds definitely worth a visit, plus others in neighbouring villages. Hunstanton, small but busy, is only 3 miles down the road, our favourite haunt this year, although we did love the open gardens we visited. And finally, the weather was kind to us, we only had one bad day .... and, to be fair, that's the only thing you have to take pot luck with!

Room Tip: The two rooms on the front, facing the duck pond, are double beds both with ensuite bathrooms, the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Rob and I really appreciate your kind review. It was lovely to see you both again and we hope to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

You have tried the rest now try the best this might seem a bit of a clechay but this b and b is superb breakfast is fantastic you will not be disappointed beds rooms are immaculate peace and quite duck pond opposite is wonderful

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the ducks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Rebecca made us very welcome. As well as being an excellent housekeeper and cook, she has a wealth of local knowledge which would enhance the visit of anyone to this wonderful part of Norfolk. From the immaculate pathway to the scrubbed doorstep, this establishment is the cleanest we have been to. Our room had contemporary decor, and was warm and comfortable. We were welcomed with delicious banana and chocolate cake, and pots of fresh coffee and tea. Breakfast was locally sourced food with home-made bread and conserves. Your can take your own food in the evening and eat it in the dining room - it is heated for you, and the plates are also washed up. Warmly recommended to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplesouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review; it's lovely to hear that all our efforts are appreciated. We hope the building works go well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This B&B is one of the most idyllic and welcoming places I have ever stayed in. The atmosphere and decor are very pleasant and the hosts are very pleasant kind and helpful. Our room overlooked the village duck pond, the bed was very comfortable all sheets and towels very fresh and clean. The bathroom very clean and adequate with just a shower. Breakfast was superb and the marmalade is to die for!! We will hopefully at some stage be able to return to The Heacham House B&B and would strongly recommend this accommodation to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for taking the trouble to write a review which we are grateful for. I’ll be busy making more preserves soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heacham
0.9 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
874 reviews
6.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
812 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
403 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,060 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heacham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heacham House

Property: Heacham House
Address: 18 Staithe Road, Heacham PE31 7ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Heacham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Heacham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this stylish and comfortable 5 star B&B on the North West Norfolk coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heacham House Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing