We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent is no exaggeration”
Review of Heacham House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heacham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heacham House
Ranked #1 of 4 Heacham B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 10, 2013

What a really fabulous few days away. The house is gorgeous, the rooms are pretty and extremely comfortable. Rebecca has left nothing to chance, she's thought of every tiny thing to make your stay wonderful. The breakfast is as big or small as you want and cooked to order. It's worth every penny!
Heacham is a large village, with lots of things just a few minutes walk or drive away with plenty of local hostelries for your evening meal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again in June.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 140 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Welcomed by Rebecca with a pot of tea and some of the best home baking (Rum+Bannana cake) I have ever tasted.

Home made cookies in the room.

Amazing attention to detail, hot water bottle a lovely touch in the cold weather (but not needed) stayed in the platinum room which is gorgeous.

Lovely breakfast worth every penny and more.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in warmer weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Had a superb (albeit brief) stay at Heacham House mid-November. Our room (Platinum) was beautifully decorated and so comfortable. We could have slept all day in the super-comfy bed if we hadn’t got up at dawn for the Wader Spectacular, a convenient 10 minute drive away in Snettisham (which did what it says on the tin, and was absolutely worth the early start). We returned to a fabulous breakfast, all of which was delicious, but the sausages and creamy scrambled egg in particular spring to mind… So much more to rave about, but I shall pick out the fab power shower, great location, the ducks across the road (who’ll be your best friend for a bit of bread) and of course Rebecca and Rob, who were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. We have never returned to a B&B as we like to visit new places, but if we ever do choose to go back to one, yours would be top of our list! Sarah & Robbie from Watford (stayed 16th Nov)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah1708Watford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Many thanks for your great review. Rob and I would love to see you again, perhaps for a longer visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from two brilliant well rested and comfy nights in theTartan Room at Heacham House. The overall accommodation was first class and the full english breakfast was just delicious. Those sausages, homemade bread and duck egg scrambled were the best ever. Thank you to Rebecca and Rob for your hospitality, knowledge of the area and advice on the best places to eat were very welcome. We will definitely be returning in the near future for great food, good walks and many places of interest to visit. See you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent two nights at Heacham House and it's certainly one of the best we've stayed in. Rebecca greeted our arrival with tea and home made cake, very welcome after a long journey. Our room was bright and airy with a large comfortable bed and an en-suite shower we wish we had at home. The choice and quality of breakfast is again one of the best we've experienced. For evening meals Rebecca recommended two good pubs about 10mins drive away. We chose the King William for both nights and found the food and service good on both occasions. Overall Heacham House is highly recommended. We hope to return when the weather is better to fully enjoy the coastline.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apprentice72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Many thanks for your kind review we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a good trip to Yorkshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Rebecca and Rob were superb hosts, providing excellent accommodation. Nothing was too much trouble, a packed breakfast was provided for our very early start to see the high tide Knot spectacular at Snettisham, very tasty it was too. Our room was spacious, with tasteful decor, lovely touches - homemade biscuits - and very clean. Breakfast topped it off - excellent fresh fruit salad, great quality and variety in the hot options we could go on, our best recommendation is to say try it out yourself but don't tell anyone else!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMB214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing the new crop of photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I booked a 2 night stay at this fabulous B&B. Found it on tripadvisor. It was a last minute decision to go away with my sister and niece as she had had a knee op and was in a leg brace. I was looking for Hunstanton but this village was better. It was away from all the tourists and near a beach - within walking distance. Rebecca and Rob were just what the doctor ordered. Their house was so tastefully decorated but still had that English feel with lovely cooked breakfast, home made bread, jams, marmalade and window blinds!. The twin room was ideal for my sister and niece and I had one of the two double rooms. Sitting by the beach and watching the sunset at Heacham Beach was a highlight. Great location for travelling to Hunstanton, Burnham, Blakeney etc. I would highly recommend this B&B as not only is it a comfortable, intimate B&B with tasteful decor, you are pampered by Rebecca as she provides tea and cake on arrival with a warm and welcoming smile. Thanks to Heacham House, I had an excellent mini break with long lasting memories.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heacham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heacham House

Address: 18 Staithe Road, Heacham PE31 7ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Heacham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Heacham
Price Range: $75 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this stylish and comfortable 5 star B&B on the North West Norfolk coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heacham House Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing