We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GloS”
Review of Heacham House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heacham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heacham House
Ranked #1 of 4 Heacham B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from two brilliant well rested and comfy nights in theTartan Room at Heacham House. The overall accommodation was first class and the full english breakfast was just delicious. Those sausages, homemade bread and duck egg scrambled were the best ever. Thank you to Rebecca and Rob for your hospitality, knowledge of the area and advice on the best places to eat were very welcome. We will definitely be returning in the near future for great food, good walks and many places of interest to visit. See you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent two nights at Heacham House and it's certainly one of the best we've stayed in. Rebecca greeted our arrival with tea and home made cake, very welcome after a long journey. Our room was bright and airy with a large comfortable bed and an en-suite shower we wish we had at home. The choice and quality of breakfast is again one of the best we've experienced. For evening meals Rebecca recommended two good pubs about 10mins drive away. We chose the King William for both nights and found the food and service good on both occasions. Overall Heacham House is highly recommended. We hope to return when the weather is better to fully enjoy the coastline.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apprentice72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Many thanks for your kind review we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a good trip to Yorkshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Rebecca and Rob were superb hosts, providing excellent accommodation. Nothing was too much trouble, a packed breakfast was provided for our very early start to see the high tide Knot spectacular at Snettisham, very tasty it was too. Our room was spacious, with tasteful decor, lovely touches - homemade biscuits - and very clean. Breakfast topped it off - excellent fresh fruit salad, great quality and variety in the hot options we could go on, our best recommendation is to say try it out yourself but don't tell anyone else!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMB214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing the new crop of photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I booked a 2 night stay at this fabulous B&B. Found it on tripadvisor. It was a last minute decision to go away with my sister and niece as she had had a knee op and was in a leg brace. I was looking for Hunstanton but this village was better. It was away from all the tourists and near a beach - within walking distance. Rebecca and Rob were just what the doctor ordered. Their house was so tastefully decorated but still had that English feel with lovely cooked breakfast, home made bread, jams, marmalade and window blinds!. The twin room was ideal for my sister and niece and I had one of the two double rooms. Sitting by the beach and watching the sunset at Heacham Beach was a highlight. Great location for travelling to Hunstanton, Burnham, Blakeney etc. I would highly recommend this B&B as not only is it a comfortable, intimate B&B with tasteful decor, you are pampered by Rebecca as she provides tea and cake on arrival with a warm and welcoming smile. Thanks to Heacham House, I had an excellent mini break with long lasting memories.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

A fantastic B & B that is both warm and exceptionally welcoming! The owners have tastefully decorated the bedrooms and the breakfast menu is superb with many of their foods sourced locally. Rebecca and Rob go out of their way to cater for your individual needs. Heacham House is close to some fantastic pubs in nearby villages and, of course, beautiful beaches. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those seeking a short break up in North Norfolk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo_steve24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 day break and can honestly say we found it extremely relaxing. It was our first experience of a b & b and did not know what to expect. The bedroom was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Thanks for the homemade cookies, my husbands favourite, I should have asked for a box each. Thanks also for the fresh milk. Breakfast was super, my husband loved the sausages and I the fresh fruit. One tiny, tiny criticism, the breakfast room was too quiet for us, maybe a soft playing radio would be nice. All in all though a really enjoyable break, thanks very much for Rebecca's attention to detail.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulamon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeachamHouse, Owner at Heacham House, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for your helpful review. We have considered a radio/music player for the breakfast room but would have to obtain a Performing Rights Society Licence which is costly for a small B&B such as ours. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay – good luck with your search.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a great time there and the innkeepers were lovely. We had dinner at Spice Garden, terrific Indian food, my favorite is the lamb shaag, which was perfect! We would come back here for sure to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heacham
0.9 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
900 reviews
3.2 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
931 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
869 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,086 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heacham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heacham House

Address: 18 Staithe Road, Heacham PE31 7ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Heacham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Heacham
Price Range: $75 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this stylish and comfortable 5 star B&B on the North West Norfolk coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heacham House Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing