We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone! Check the sell by dates in farm shop though!”
Review of Norfolk Lavender

Norfolk Lavender
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Heacham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have visited several times as we have a family caravan in heacham and there is lots of things to do the cafe is great with amazing cakes, the Unique shop on site is like an aladins cave of household delights -not cheap tho there is a great farm and activity section for children and a farm shop full of local produce- last year unfortunately we bought some curry paste from there and found it was nearly a year out of date we were promised a refund and a gift in compensation but despite several emails to and forth we never got anything so check the dates before you buy!

Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WFSPartner, Walsingham Farms Shop owner at Norfolk Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Re the Kumar's dal spice paste you purchased in August of last year. I am sorry to hear you mention this again, as I thought we had done our best to make things right.

This was a 'best before' date on a well sealed long life product, not a 'use by' date on a fresh product, which as you know is not at all dangerous but may affect the flavour. We searched our shelves at the time, and there was no other item on the shelf that was out of date. We also contacted the distributors to check that they were not sending us stock with very short dates.

In the meantime, we emailed you for an address to which we could send a refund and a gift voucher, however we did not receive a reply. We do need you to send us a postal address in order to be able to send these out to you. I have emailed you again with the address you gave when you emailed us at Walsingham Farms Shop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
There are newer reviews for Norfolk Lavender
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 569 of 666 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Minimum spend of £10 on cards which I think is greedy and unusually high. Not enough seating for parents near play area on my visit, had to sit upstairs which not ideal or stand downstairs.

Thank misstattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have visited Norfolk Lavender Farm several times but must plan a visit in July or August when the lavender is in bloom and the distillery operational - would be interesting to see how the oil is distilled and how it is used for the products on sale. My visits have have been in winter/early spring mainly, for lunch and shopping. The gift shops (two) have lots of interesting wares but do tend to cater for deep pockets - some items a bit faddy and pricey. The new restaurant is a lovely environment- nice atmosphere and quiet and relaxing. Food is home cooked, tasty and well priced. Norfolk Lavender is a great place for couples or friends to visit for a fun day out and a good lunch, however, I don't think it would be an enjoyable visit for young children...not much to keep them interested. The site isn't that friendly for the disabled visitor - particularly if vehicle is parked a long way from main entrance ... Car Park is rough ground and not finished and use of wheelchair/or for those with walking difficulty might prove to be a bit of an obstacle although restaurant and shops would be OK. All in all - a good and relaxing day out...and loads of lovely lavender based products for sale too.

Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We enjoyed our visit but it was too cold to fully enjoy the experience today. we had a very nice reasonably priced snack in the cafe though.

1  Thank DonnyBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Took my Mum here (she is 93 and uses a wheelchair) on a cold March day. Access for wheelchair users is pretty good. Had a lovely lunch. Lots to eat if you are vegetarian. Mum loved the gift shop which is pretty extensive. You have to use 2 different doors to access it all with a wheelchair but it's not difficult and the staff are very helpful. Some things are quite expensive but there is a great range of things to choose from.

Thank Allison6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norfolk Lavender also viewed

 

Been to Norfolk Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing