We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous short break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heacham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Booked a weekend away through newspaper offer upgraded to luxury plus at time of booking to ensure good standard of accomodation. We were delighted with park resorts silver plus three bed caravan for 2 adults and two children - didnt expect to have an ensuite or a verandah with patio furniture. The weather was really good during our stay but during a chilly evening the gas fire and bedroom heaters warmed us up. The caravan was clean and layout and fittings I would expect in silver plus. I had intended to cook simple meals only but found the kitchen was more than adequate; on a longer break I would have been happy to cook more once I had managed to regulate the temperature of the fridge - not really a problem as only bought small amounts of food once we had settled in as wanted to decide each day according to the weather where and what to eat. Having older children they were only interested in the swimming pool and play areas - playground and sports court (shame we didnt bring the basket ball / tennis raquets) also enjoyed feeding the ducks from adjacent river, so did not try out the childrens activities. We loved the swimming pool as the water was lovely and warm and simple design suitable for all ages. Loved the beach next to the park and the village a longer walk or very short drive with a good range of shops and Hunstanton nearby had everything for a seaside holiday. We didnt feel the need to go anywhere else although lots of attractions nearby. All in all we hadnt had a caravan park holiday for some years due to a bad experience with another holiday company and were slightly hesitant about this one but on arrival we were delighted. The park had everything we needed as we enjoy a quiet break with outdoor activities and amenities nearby and a nice place to relax at the end of a busy day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jan2702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are all thrilled to read that you all had such a fantastic time and that the accommodation exceeded your expectations. I am also pleased to hear that a previous experience didn’t put you off from initially choosing to stay with us.

If you are thinking about booking in the near future, why not give one of our friendly Holiday Sales advisors a call on 01485 570 270 where they will be more than happy to help with booking your next holiday at a fantastic price. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 514 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Booked a voucher holiday through my local paper - North Devon Journal - as had never been to Norfolk and thought Heacham would be a good base to explore from, I decided at the last minute to upgrade as this will be my only holiday this year and we drove up in pretty torrential rain so wnated to ensure all comforts in place just in case the rain continued.

On arrival the staff were pleasant an informative, without being overbearing or intrusive, the site was clean and quiet, and the van was fantastic, it was very well equipped and spotless, a short walk to the beach was a bounus as the weather was so nice.
i really did not expect to have such an excellent holiday which was such good value for money - I wasnt sure what to expect but I hadnt expected the the trip to be as good as it was.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marion b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments about your most recent stay here at Heacham Beach. I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations, and that you all thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the park.

If you are thinking about booking again in the near future, why not give one of our friendly Holiday Sales advisors a call on 01485 570 270 where they will be more than happy to help with booking your next holiday at a fantastic price. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at Heacham Beach for 3 nights on 27 June 2014, booking ref 2097828.

When we got to the caravan we put things in the fridge which did not feel cold. I opened the ice unit and a deluge of water from the drip tray flooded the bottom of the fridge and the kitchen floor. This meant that we had to go out and buy kitchen rolls to mop up the mess. The fridge had been left on a low setting resulting in it defrosting.

Tried to light the gas fire but the ignition was not working, another visit to the site shop and another expense, to buy a lighter.

The sheet on the bed was too small and did not reach the top of the bed. Very little room in the bedroom, could not up the wardrobe doors without moving the quilt. Kitchen was very dark with only a window over the sink. I cannot see how this caravan qualified for a silver category, in fact it is the worst designed caravan we have ever stayed in.

We went to the restaurant in the evening and both requested a square pie, advised only 1 available so made an alternate choice. Meal arrived on time and food was good.

Saturday night visited restaurant again. Still out of pies so ordered 2 gammon, warned of 35/40 minutes delay. After 25 minutes we were advised that they only had 1 gammon. Ordered scampi as an alternative and were promised a refund for the difference. We repeatedly had to ask for a refund which we were repeatedly told that we would get but by the end of the meal had still not received. We were eventually told to go to the bar and we would be refunded immediately. Kayleigh the barmaid had apparently never had any customer service training as she did not have any idea to deal with a customer that had bee lied to and kept waiting. She tried to give us a refund by card but as it was coming up on our terminal as a debit we refused to put our card in. When we complained about the delay she seemed to think that this was ok as she had already said sorry, needless to say this did not make us feel valued as customers. Kayleigh eventually left to get a manager, came back without 1 and gave us a refund out of the till, if only she had done this 30 minutes earlier we would have left feeling more valued as customers.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please let me reassure you that this is not indicative of our usual standards, so please accept my sincerest apologies at this time for the service you may have received. If this had been mentioned during your stay we would have been more than happy to rectify this for you.

Again, please accept my apologies and I hope that this does not deter you from booking with Park Resorts at a later date.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in a Swift Vendee 2 bedroom caravan 27-30 June 2014. Our double room had an en-suite which was very good. Enormous caravan. Very clean and tidy. More like a home away from home than a caravan break. The site itself is lovely and only yards from Heacham Beach. You can lie in bed at night and listen to the sounds of the sea.

We are fans of Hunstanton which is 5 miles away by car but we walked into the town which is only a nice 40 minute stroll along the lovely beach.

All of the staff are very friendly and courteous without being overly sugary.

We will definitely stay at this site in future and would recommend it 100%.

Room Tip: We were allocated caravan number T14 which was excellent. Looking around the camp they are mostly ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAMSFANSTEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Heacham Beach. We are all absolutely delighted that we gave you a holiday to remember.

I am pleased to read that you would love to come back and stay with us. When you have a few possible dates in mind, please give one of our friendly Holiday Sales Advisors a call on 01485 570 270 and they will be more than happy to book your next holiday at a fantastic price.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights on a Sun Break 9-13 June, and had superb weather which I think made our stay all the more enjoyable. We stayed in a bronze 3 bedroom caravan due to taking our dog, As other reviewers have said if you are taking a dog then you have no choice but a bronze. The van was clean, and well used. Yes, the bedrooms are small and the separate toilet was the smallest I have ever seen. But it was adequate for us, and I would definitely recommend this site to anyone who has dogs, as there are plenty of walks to be enjoyed. All staff on the site were polite and helpful from the reception ladies through to the security man.. You can walk to Hunstanton from here, quite a walk, but again worth the visit. You can either walk along the sea front, or take a path just a little in land. We would definitely go back again to this site mainly due to the location.

Room Tip: I requested an end van and was fortunate enough to get one. Thank You!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us here at Heacham Beach. We are pleased to read that you had a fantastic time during your stay and that you are already thinking about staying with us again. When you have a date in mind please give the park a call direct on 01485 570 270 where one of our friendly Holiday Sales advisors will be more than happy to help with booking your next holiday at a fantastic price.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had a lovely break at Heacham Beach through Sun holidays from 23-27/6, had a standard caravan & didn't upgrade. The van was clean & comfortable, the site clean tidy & well kept, also the staff were very friendly & helpful. The area was very nice & it was within 2 mile reach of Hunstanton.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on pool & fitness centre as I did not use them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather7057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for such positive feedback about your recent stay here at Heacham Beach. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and that you found plenty to do in the area whilst you were here.

If at any time you would like to rebook with us please feel free to contact us directly on 01485 570 270 where one of our friendly Holiday Sales advisors will be more than happy to book your next holiday at a fantastic price. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

After a little bit of a shakey start- where mum and dad not given the caravan suitable for disabled user that was promised when we booked last year at previous site- that was no fault of Heacham staff, we had a lovely stay. Lisa, head of reception, was very helpful. The site is small and clean and quiet. The restaurant food is good. The indoor pool is small and lovely.
I must make a special point of thanking Zoe, Hannah and ?Steven, the entertainment crew. They absolutely made my niece Amelia's holiday. I cannot believe the energy and caring that they share with the children. They also take the time to be sociable and friendly with all the family. They work soooo hard! I hope Park Resorts appreciate how good these staff members are.
The combination of lovely site and great things to do and see in North Norfolk made a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your most recent stay here with us at Heacham Beach. I am thrilled to read that several members of the team exceeded your expectations during your holiday.

Please be assured that I have passed your feedback on to the whole team including Zoe, Hannah, Lisa and Stephen, who are delighted to hear that their hard work doesn’t go unnoticed by our valued guests.

If at any time you would like to rebook with us please feel free to contact us directly on 01485 570 270 where one of our friendly Holiday Sales advisors will be more than happy to book your next holiday at a fantastic price. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heacham
1.5 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
897 reviews
3.6 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
926 reviews
7.3 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in King's Lynn
927 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
572 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Heacham Beach Holiday Park South Beach Road | Nr. Kings Lynn, Heacham PE31 7BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Heacham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Heacham
Hotel Class:3 star — Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Heacham
Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing