We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor customer service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heacham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Ilkeston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at Heacham Beach for 3 nights on 27 June 2014, booking ref 2097828.

When we got to the caravan we put things in the fridge which did not feel cold. I opened the ice unit and a deluge of water from the drip tray flooded the bottom of the fridge and the kitchen floor. This meant that we had to go out and buy kitchen rolls to mop up the mess. The fridge had been left on a low setting resulting in it defrosting.

Tried to light the gas fire but the ignition was not working, another visit to the site shop and another expense, to buy a lighter.

The sheet on the bed was too small and did not reach the top of the bed. Very little room in the bedroom, could not up the wardrobe doors without moving the quilt. Kitchen was very dark with only a window over the sink. I cannot see how this caravan qualified for a silver category, in fact it is the worst designed caravan we have ever stayed in.

We went to the restaurant in the evening and both requested a square pie, advised only 1 available so made an alternate choice. Meal arrived on time and food was good.

Saturday night visited restaurant again. Still out of pies so ordered 2 gammon, warned of 35/40 minutes delay. After 25 minutes we were advised that they only had 1 gammon. Ordered scampi as an alternative and were promised a refund for the difference. We repeatedly had to ask for a refund which we were repeatedly told that we would get but by the end of the meal had still not received. We were eventually told to go to the bar and we would be refunded immediately. Kayleigh the barmaid had apparently never had any customer service training as she did not have any idea to deal with a customer that had bee lied to and kept waiting. She tried to give us a refund by card but as it was coming up on our terminal as a debit we refused to put our card in. When we complained about the delay she seemed to think that this was ok as she had already said sorry, needless to say this did not make us feel valued as customers. Kayleigh eventually left to get a manager, came back without 1 and gave us a refund out of the till, if only she had done this 30 minutes earlier we would have left feeling more valued as customers.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please let me reassure you that this is not indicative of our usual standards, so please accept my sincerest apologies at this time for the service you may have received. If this had been mentioned during your stay we would have been more than happy to rectify this for you.

Again, please accept my apologies and I hope that this does not deter you from booking with Park Resorts at a later date.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    171
    79
    25
    37
See reviews for
306
94
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in a Swift Vendee 2 bedroom caravan 27-30 June 2014. Our double room had an en-suite which was very good. Enormous caravan. Very clean and tidy. More like a home away from home than a caravan break. The site itself is lovely and only yards from Heacham Beach. You can lie in bed at night and listen to the sounds of the sea.

We are fans of Hunstanton which is 5 miles away by car but we walked into the town which is only a nice 40 minute stroll along the lovely beach.

All of the staff are very friendly and courteous without being overly sugary.

We will definitely stay at this site in future and would recommend it 100%.

Room Tip: We were allocated caravan number T14 which was excellent. Looking around the camp they are mostly ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAMSFANSTEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Heacham Beach. We are all absolutely delighted that we gave you a holiday to remember.

I am pleased to read that you would love to come back and stay with us. When you have a few possible dates in mind, please give one of our friendly Holiday Sales Advisors a call on 01485 570 270 and they will be more than happy to book your next holiday at a fantastic price.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights on a Sun Break 9-13 June, and had superb weather which I think made our stay all the more enjoyable. We stayed in a bronze 3 bedroom caravan due to taking our dog, As other reviewers have said if you are taking a dog then you have no choice but a bronze. The van was clean, and well used. Yes, the bedrooms are small and the separate toilet was the smallest I have ever seen. But it was adequate for us, and I would definitely recommend this site to anyone who has dogs, as there are plenty of walks to be enjoyed. All staff on the site were polite and helpful from the reception ladies through to the security man.. You can walk to Hunstanton from here, quite a walk, but again worth the visit. You can either walk along the sea front, or take a path just a little in land. We would definitely go back again to this site mainly due to the location.

Room Tip: I requested an end van and was fortunate enough to get one. Thank You!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us here at Heacham Beach. We are pleased to read that you had a fantastic time during your stay and that you are already thinking about staying with us again. When you have a date in mind please give the park a call direct on 01485 570 270 where one of our friendly Holiday Sales advisors will be more than happy to help with booking your next holiday at a fantastic price.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had a lovely break at Heacham Beach through Sun holidays from 23-27/6, had a standard caravan & didn't upgrade. The van was clean & comfortable, the site clean tidy & well kept, also the staff were very friendly & helpful. The area was very nice & it was within 2 mile reach of Hunstanton.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on pool & fitness centre as I did not use them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather7057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for such positive feedback about your recent stay here at Heacham Beach. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and that you found plenty to do in the area whilst you were here.

If at any time you would like to rebook with us please feel free to contact us directly on 01485 570 270 where one of our friendly Holiday Sales advisors will be more than happy to book your next holiday at a fantastic price. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

After a little bit of a shakey start- where mum and dad not given the caravan suitable for disabled user that was promised when we booked last year at previous site- that was no fault of Heacham staff, we had a lovely stay. Lisa, head of reception, was very helpful. The site is small and clean and quiet. The restaurant food is good. The indoor pool is small and lovely.
I must make a special point of thanking Zoe, Hannah and ?Steven, the entertainment crew. They absolutely made my niece Amelia's holiday. I cannot believe the energy and caring that they share with the children. They also take the time to be sociable and friendly with all the family. They work soooo hard! I hope Park Resorts appreciate how good these staff members are.
The combination of lovely site and great things to do and see in North Norfolk made a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your most recent stay here with us at Heacham Beach. I am thrilled to read that several members of the team exceeded your expectations during your holiday.

Please be assured that I have passed your feedback on to the whole team including Zoe, Hannah, Lisa and Stephen, who are delighted to hear that their hard work doesn’t go unnoticed by our valued guests.

If at any time you would like to rebook with us please feel free to contact us directly on 01485 570 270 where one of our friendly Holiday Sales advisors will be more than happy to book your next holiday at a fantastic price. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Booked this long weekend Hol using 'Sun' vouchers, so cheap! Didn't upgrade caravan, so expected basic accommodation. As there was only myself and 10 year old daughter, caravan was big enough, but think it would have felt much smaller if 4 of us had been there! (I've never seen such a small toilet!). Accomm was clean and only thing that didn't work was one bedroom light, so no grumbles!
Staff were all very friendly/helpful. Food in Boathouse Tavern was good quality and value.
Pool was clean and warm, within a massive conservatory-type building. When the sun shone, it got very hot, almost unbearable, so wouldn't want to sit and watch in height of Summer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. In regards to the bulb, one of our friendly staff would have been more than happy to replace this for you if mentioned during your stay.
We are delighted to read that this did not affect your holiday and that you and your daughter had an enjoyable time whilst staying with us, and that the caravan and facilities reached your expectations.

If you are looking to re-book in the near future, please feel free to give one our holiday sales advisors a call on 01485 570 270, they will be more than happy to advise you on the most up to date availability at a fantastic price.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I booked way back in January, having never been to Norfolk and thought I would give it a try. I read the good and bad reviews and prefer to make my own mind up. Obviously if it was nothing but bad reviews then I wouldnt bother. Caravan was gorgeous, didnt hear any racket from people coming home late, staff were polite and professional, didnt actually come across anyone on the site, either staff or holiday makers who were unpleasant - a real treat, maybe its that part of the country where people are more civil !! Swimming pool was really cool - like a huge conservatory. I didnt use it cos I cant swim and dont want to, but it looked lovely The park is in a nice location and only minutes from the beach. I would definitely go back again. I saw people moaning on here about the parking being a bit tight between the caravans and yes, you have to negotiate your manoeuvres but its not really a problem - its not hard. I loved it !!!!!

Room Tip: What suits one person may not suit another but I couldnt fault it - it was everything it should be
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wysebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are all so chuffed to read that we exceeded your expectations during your most recent stay, and that a few previous comments have not stopped you from coming to try our beautiful park out for yourself.

If you are looking to book with Park Resorts in the near future, please give one of our friendly holiday sales advisors a call on 01485 570 270 and they will be more than happy to help. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Heacham Beach Holiday Park
01485 570 270
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heacham
1.5 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
18.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
2.0 mi away
Searles Leisure Resort
Searles Leisure Resort
#1 of 7 in Hunstanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
2.1 mi away
Queen Victoria Inn
Queen Victoria Inn
#1 of 3 in Snettisham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Heacham Beach Holiday Park South Beach Road | Nr. Kings Lynn, Heacham PE31 7BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Heacham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Heacham
Hotel Class:3 star — Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Heacham
Heacham Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing