We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heacham Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lodge Inn(Old Hunstanton)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titchwell Manor Hotel(Titchwell)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
$145
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
$220
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
508
293
131
37
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
508
293
131
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesmain buildingmulberry restaurantstandard roomsamphireduck pondafternoon teasmall kitchenevening meallovely hotelgolf breakscallopslovely settingwaiting stafffour posterself cateringnorth norfolk
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 984 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We have just returned from Heacham Manor after a 4 night stay over the Easter holidays. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay there and would definitely like to return soon.
The hotel was beautiful, as was its setting and location. The hotel grounds were very well kept...immaculate lawns, gardens, pond complete with ducks...couldn't stop taking photos!
We chose a deluxe double room, which we found to be very comfortable and well equipped. The hotel was very clean and beautifully presented. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome there. Breakfast in the morning was lovely too, we didn't need to eat again until late afternoon (breakfast staff worked hard, although they could perhaps have done with an extra pair of hands).
We stayed with our young daughter who is 3, and made use of the hotels sister holiday park which was a couple of minutes drive away (Searles Leisure Park). The park was a great bonus for us and we especially enjoyed the entertainment for children at night. Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the 'Tiny Mites Club' and all the fun and games! The staff were excellent and very professional, they ran the entertainment far better than similar larger holiday parks that we have stayed in.
There are no negatives to report, we would certainly recommend this hotel to others.
Hoping to go back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJMEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights midweek, having found it online, we booked 2 days prior to our arrival. Reception was swift & courteous, our 4 poster bedroom at the rear of the hotel was sumptuously decorated, the enormous bed was like sleeping on a huge cloud, nice touches such as real milk in a flask, homemade biscuits, new flat screen TV, Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. Spotless(if compact) bathroom, fluffy bathrobes, plenty of fresh soft towels. Breakfast was lovely with a choice of cereals, fruit, full English, kippers or omelette, amongst others. Evening meal was mouthwatering, the sea bass the best I've ever had and good value - 2 courses for the 2 of us with wine by the glass unbelievably was only a few pounds more than a (very average) main meal each in a local pub the previous night. There were a few very, very minor niggles with the breakfast service, forgotten milk (twice), rock hard freezing butter, fruit juice jug left empty, however I had to think hard to recall these! The setting is peaceful, I would certainly go back, with a bit more attention to the fine details, I think Heacham Manor could give the other, far more expensive hotels on the coast a good hard run for their money .

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catpusspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We stayed at Heacham Manor for one night Dinner, bed and breakfast in a 4 poster suite for my birthday, which also happened to be Valentines weekend. We were plesently surprised when we checked in to find chilled bubbly and chocolates in our room. The room was lovely with a huge big bed and the whole hotel has been furnished very tastefully to a high standard. The staff are very attentive and friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. When we came down to have a pre-dinner drink we were again surprised to be offered a complimentary glass of champagne and find our dinner consisited of a very special 5 courses! The food was lovely and we were not rushed nor left waiting for anything we needed. There were a lot of staff so always someone around when you need them. There were other personal touches like when we ordered our drinks for dinner we were asked our name rather than room number and there were homemade biscuits in the room. We were also surprised to find that the drinks were very reasonably priced with a pint of lager at just £3.15, unlike many hotels, which serve very overpriced drinks. All in all we were very impressed with this hotel and the restaurant and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

After spending a few hours trawling the internet for a 2 night golf/leisure break we decided to head out to Norfolk to Heacham Manor. We based our choice on their website especially the shots of the "Championship" golf course. The hotel has a wonderful drive and courtyard showing off the beautiful Manor House. On arrival the staff were friendly enough but were a little pre occupied with a sales conference for a large car company that had parked their new show vehicles all over the front drive (let alone the huge marquee erected for their benifit right next door to the hotel). Our standard room was comfortable enough particularly the wonderful soft bed, although the bathroom was pretty standard with a no walk-in shower. From the hotel bar you look out to the 15th green and beyond. We donned our golf gear and headed for the first tee. The hotel and course had only been open since May 09 and the Pro shop, leisure complex and other facilities had yet to be finished, all of which you pass on your way to the first tee. I can't think of the last time I have been more dissappointed in a golf course. The course is a links style with plenty of water features, the only problem was, there was no water, most of the lakes and ditches were so low that visually it looked terrible. Secondly the fairways had no irrigation and so were incredibly rutted, rock hard with huge cracks (big enough to lose a ball or turn your ankle). It is a bit worrying that over a summer that hasn't been particulary dry (July in particular) they are already suffering. Championship course this is definately not and if the hotel want to attract golf folk, societies and competition they need to seriously look at this problem. We cancelled our second night and let our feeling be known to the staff who admitted that they had had "mixed" reviews. One thing we can compliment the hotel on was the food. Both dinner and breakfast were absolutley delicious as was the service. One small thing that they could instantly improve on is the general ambience of the bar and reception area. A few well positioned lamps and pictures / prints would help enormously. The lighting in the bar was yellow and harsh.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DracHertsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

This is a new hotel and there were very few reviews when we booked, so we arrived not knowing what to expect. First appearances were a pleasant surprise, as the hotel and grounds were lovely. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful, and continued to be so throughout our stay. We felt very welcome.

Our self-catering family suite was the downstairs section of a "cottage" that was connected to other cottages and a short walk from the main hotel. The suite consisted of a living area with a fold-out sofa and a kitchen and, through a set of double doors, a bedroom and bath. Although it was clean and perfectly functional, the suite was a letdown. The outside of the hotel and cottages give the hint of luxury, but the inside reminded us of an airport lounge (on the way home, we had to stop at a two-for-one pub and saw the exact same decor, complete with matching carpets). Had a bit more thought and money gone into the interiors, the cottages could have been really fantastic.

We were travelling with young children -- ages 4 and 2 -- but the fold-out bed would have only been big enough for one of them to sleep comfortably (instead, we brought our own beds and sleeping bags). The mattresses in the main bedroom, though, were great.

In general, we found the cottages quiet, except at night. When the people staying in the rooms above opened the main door and walked inside, it sounded as if they were literally walking into our bedroom (we could hear them move around upstairs, too).

The hotel has a very new-looking restaurant and bar area, both of which open out onto patios. The menu looked good and there was a kids' menu as well, but we could only do room service and were turned off by the pricey five pound per tray/person charge.

For families with children, the hotel offers residents the chance to visit its "sister" property (which seems to be a Butlins-style resort). We were told it was around 5 minutes' drive away and had both indoor and outdoor pools.

It is worth noting that although Heacham Manor aims high, the towns/beaches nearby -- Heachem and Hunstanton -- are not at all high end and offer little in the way of food and drink.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and found it very relaxing. We were particularly grateful to have found a short-term self-catering in a part of the world where most self-catering properties require a 7-day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bethesda45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews