We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter' review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heacham Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heacham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed recently for 5 nights at the Heacham Manor Hotel. We stayed in one of the cottages and could not fault the standard of accommodation. The Hotel had all the facilities we required and the staff were very efficient and friendly. We ate in the restaurant every night and enjoyed both the variety and quality. Ideally situated for touring North Norfolk.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 916 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed for two nights as we wanted to visit Houghton Hall. We stayed in the hotel itself in a very attractive and comfortable room. The food was excellent, both breakfasts (individually cooked, so much better than a buffet) and dinner. Just as well as any other restaurant a drive away. We're not golfers and found both Heacham and nearby "beaches" for those who like amusement parks but the delights of the Norfolk countryside (and coast) are easily reached by car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikehandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here last weekend. The staff were all very friendly and polite, nothing was too much trouble. Dinner in the conservatory restaurant was excellent and breakfast was delicious, cooked to order. Home made biscuits on tea tray in the room with fresh milk in a flask was a really nice touch. We stayed in a room in one of the cottages and it was very comfortable indeed, especially the superking sized bed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMSNorthamptonshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just stayed for one night last thursday,very friendly receptionist and very helpful.The room (Lavender cottage 3c) was really comfortable and clean.the very large bed was two singles bolted together but was ok.On the tea tray were some pieces of homemade Flapjacks and a flask of fresh milk,nice touch.
Had dinner in the Conservatory which was a good experience,excellent courteous service and the meal was one of the best we have had in a long time.The rack of Lamb was cooked to perfection as were the king scallops we had for a starter. all presented well and very tasty.Expect to pay about £25 - 35 per head (with wine) worth every penny!
breakfast was also really good,the home made Marmalede was the best ever.
1 night was simply not long enough here,will definetly return,excellent location for visiting Hunstanton, Sandringham,Wells etc.......
a nice comfortable and relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timandkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My hubby and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at this beautiful Manor. from our lovely welcome from reception to leaving it was wonderful. The food was lovely fresh fruit every morning and an excellent full English breakfast. on arrival we were shown to our room and aoart from a slight dent and a couple of dirty marks on the wall it was lovely. missing a remote for the telly I phoned reception this was dealt with within 10mins with the manager following up to make sure it had been done. Beautiful place, lovely staff. highly recommend plus the most comfortable bed ever.

Room Tip: they were all good as far as I could tell. ours was upstairs, had I been informed I would have prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have just returned from this lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds with fantastic management and staff, they were all so helpful , the food was first rate , we didn't play golf but it was nice to sit on the terrace with a drink and watch players arrive at the 18th hole , we will certainly return to this little gem of a hotel now we have found it, 10 out of 10 from us.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a good standard of hotel with a golf course. The food is absolutely excellent, our evening meal was the standout feature of the stay.
Many people will be staying in the annex rooms located in the "barn conversions", they actually look like new builds and are very modern inside. Bed linen and room facilities were good quality and having milk in a flask was a good touch. Access to upstairs rooms in the annex is via steep and narrow stairs and that would be my only gripe.
The location is good, the duck pond is quaint but the gardens are becoming overgrown.

Room Tip: If you have any kind of mobility problem, then make sure you don't have an upstairs room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8100bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heacham
2.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
951 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
852 reviews
5.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,370 reviews
10.0 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
857 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heacham Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heacham Manor Hotel

Address: Manor Farm Hunstanton Road, Heacham PE31 7JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Heacham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heacham
Price Range: $117 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heacham Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Grade II listed house, steeped in history and dating back from the 16th century, carefully restored and converted into a luxury country house hotel with lovely gardens, golf course and beauty and relaxation rooms. Heacham Manor is family managed and offers a friendly welcome and personal service. Set within tranquil surroundings, it is the perfect location for a few days break away or the perfect venue for your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heacham Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heacham Manor Hotel Heacham
Heacham Manor Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing