We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heacham Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heacham
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice for short break”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hotel is in a lovely setting and the whole place seems well maintained, we stayed recently in one of the cottages in the family room, although there were only the two of us, the additional sitting room was very useful.

The food was good and the staff very friendly and helpful, the only thing we found extremely irritating was the rush to take our order for tea or coffee and toast before we had even sat down at a table at breakfast time.

Whilst I understand that business people staying at the hotel will not want to hang around at breakfast time, it is never the less very intimidating to be so rushed when one is elderly and on holiday. We also found that after a few days the dinner menu was rather repetitive.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GPJeannieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    259
    116
    36
    14
See reviews for
157
519
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very accomodating staff on this two night stay. We stayed in the manor suite, the bed is very comfortable and the room has plenty of storage and hanging space. Bathroom very spacious and water pressure for the shower was also good. Bit dusty in places (sorry, used to housekeep for a leading hotel in germany!) but nothing major. Hotel restaurant (the mulberry) good but has some way to go yet before reaching the standard it feels it deserves. Please keep the chef away from the salt!!
The extra, small touches were very nice. for instance: the hors d'ouvres with drinks and petit fours with the coffee.
All in all, a nice break.

Room Tip: go for the main house if you can. If it's wet you'll arrive somewhat soggy for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank organicturnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wymondham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

stayed for 2 nights in one of the cottages. The staff were very friendly & helpful & the food was very good. Good walks along the coastal path from the hotel, dogs are not allowed to use the path across the golf course< bit daft so ignored that & went anyway, nobody minded. Would definately go back for another stay. Noticed the background music in the hotel was constantly playing Jack Johnson, very nice but after 2 days it got a bit much & the staff changed the cd on request!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here for a 2 night break.On arrival the staff were very friendly and easy to talk too.The hotel has rooms in what they call 'cottages' which are adjacent to the main building.

We had a generous size room with en suite.All very clean and new and well maintained.Nice little touch was some slices of homemade cake wrapped up on a plate and milk in a flask(thank goodness no UHT to open)

We did have one evening meal in the hotel and it was very good and served by attentive smiley staff.With a sweet to follow we were very impressed with the quality of the food, and presentation.

Breakfast could be taken up to 10.30 which I thought was good.Very nice food again and a great choice.Ample to eat and drink whilst sitting in the conservatory overlooking the golf course.

So to summarise, a lovely family run hotel with good quality rooms and excellent food all set in lovely grounds.
We walked from the hotel to the beach which was a 20 minute stroll in the crisp weather,but that's what you do on a short break!!

So if you want a lovely atmosphere in a coastal setting , then give them a try
We shall return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Have eaten yet another great meal at Heacham Manor tonight. On ordering a drink we were given blue cheese shortbread which was absolutely delicious. When we joked with the waitress about whether there were any more of them she promptly bought us some more! Using our vouchers from the local paper we were able to have 2 courses and a glass of wine each for £12.50. The specials menu is obviously limited compared to the a la carte with only 4 each of every course but we still had plenty of choice as you can have larger portions of the starters as a main course. We both chose the same, ham hock terrine and then rump steak, both of which we thoroughly enjoyed. We declined the dessert menu as we were both full by then but had coffee in the lounge which is served with a few homemade sweets. The service was excellent and we particularly enjoyed watching the waitress having a little boogie to one song that was being played while she cleared the table next to us!! Nice to see people enjoying their work!! We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pranger58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I had my 60th birthday lunch here and the food,service and staff were excellent,I will go again . The reception staff were very helpfull , the restaurant staff were very helpfull and kind. Heacham manor is easy to find and has a good golf course.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A short stay for a family gathering - all 20 of our party were impressed by the very good facilities and the excellent food . The staff were all very friendly caring and attentive. We all highly recommend ,without reservation this hotel

Room Tip: Room for disabled well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurice t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heacham
2.3 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
10.0 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
815 reviews
5.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,326 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
404 reviews
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heacham Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heacham Manor Hotel

Property: Heacham Manor Hotel
Address: Manor Farm Hunstanton Road, Heacham PE31 7JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Heacham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heacham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heacham Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Grade II listed house, steeped in history and dating back from the 16th century, carefully restored and converted into a luxury country house hotel with lovely gardens, golf course and beauty and relaxation rooms. Heacham Manor is family managed and offers a friendly welcome and personal service. Set within tranquil surroundings, it is the perfect location for a few days break away or the perfect venue for your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Heacham Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heacham Manor Hotel Heacham
Heacham Manor Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing